We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Fa's Diner - CLOSED

Fa's Diner
Price range: US$16 - US$23
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fa's Diner can be found in the centre of Ramsgate, just a short walk from the seafront and Royal Harbour. Our food is true to Thai recipes, we pride ourselves in keeping the dishes as authentic as possible making them zesty, fresh, clean tasting and often spicy. Please don't worry if you're not used to hot food, as all of our dishes are freshly cooked they can be made to be quite mild, however, if your taste is on the spicy side, tell the waiters and they will ensure your dish comes to you in true Thai style. Many of our ingredients are locally sourced, we try wherever possible to use local traders and local produce, the chef can often be seen in the local green grocers and butchers selecting the meat, vegetables and herbs to be used that evening.We are a BYO (bring you own) restaurant so please bring your own wines and beers, we supply the glasses and ice. We do offer a selection of soft drinks. Whether you visit us as a novice or as a seasoned Thai food diner, we will always strive to exceed your expectations. Please try to book your table in advance as we are often fully booked!
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

we went on the recommendation of a friend and enjoyed the food we waited a little while to be seated and served which is why it only has an average rating.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    7
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food, BYOB”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I'm not a huge fan of Thai food but my husband is, and he loved the food here. You can bring your own wine and they'll provide an ice-bucket, so it works out extremely good venue for money. It was still open in May when we visited.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlanetLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Food was lovely. It's a bring your own alcohol type establishment. Not sure how long they will be able to keep their lovely cream carpet clean ! Looking forward to going back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMerovingian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westgate on sea
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food fantastic host!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We were told about Fa's Diner my a friend who said the food was amazing! And it was true, we ordered a starter which as amazing and 2 red curries that was all made fresh! The restaurant does not sell alcohol however this added to the charming character of the place! You could bring your own alcohol! However we ordered soft drinks! The owner was the host and made us feel very welcome and came over for a chat! He is a really nice bloke! I must admit I have been to many Thai restaurant's all over the world and the food here was by far the best! I will visit again and will also bring my family from wales here next time they visit! Amazing!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Meal”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was the first time to this restaurant last night which can only be described as a hidden gem
We had been looking for an excellent Thai restaurant in Thanet and now we have found one
We were met by a lovely host and his Thai wife it is obvious they enjoy their job as they have an excellent rapport with their customers

We had an excellent meal all reasonably priced. Excellent use of spices, served piping hot. No complaints whatsoever. We left feeling very full and happy
We would definitely visit again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole1953777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fa's Diner also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing