We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Chapel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Chapel
Well Cottage and Annie's Cottage.  1 bedroom cottages next to The Chapel.  Can sleep up to 4 guests. The Chapel sitting room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Chapel
Well Cottage and Annie's Cottage.  1 bedroom cottages next to The Chapel.  Can sleep up to 4 guests.
The Chapel sitting room.
Sitting room with 4, three seater sofas.
Large lounge, great for families and groups.
Full size American pool table.
Fun shot.
3 foot deep set windows.
Characterful recess.
Chilling with friends and family.
Baby grand piano.
Entrance to the kitchen on the first floor.
Leisurely breakfast.
Breakfast bar creating a very sociable space.
Kitchen area with utility room on the left.
Oak dining tables opens at both ends to be able to seat 12 guests comfortably.
Relaxing Sunday morning.
Two full length deep set windows overlooking the private Chapel garden.
Master bedroom with ensuite to the left.
Ensuite to master bedroom.
Lots of storage and hanging space, and even more under the bed.
Lovely 4 poster bed.
Full length window overlook front garden and parking area.
Rear bedroom with 2 additional beds for extra guests.  6 ft bed is zip and link and can be divided.
Ensuite to rear top floor bedroom.
Exposed flint walls in both top bedrooms.  This room can have up to 3 additional portable beds.
Characterful flint and stone wall.
Front top floor front bedroom with enough space of one additional portable bed.
Ensuite to front top floor bedroom.
Large window with open views of the country side.
Exposed stone and flint walls.
View from top front bedrooom window.  From a different angle you can also see the sea at Margate.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann-Marie...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Chapel is a fantastic building and just the perfect getaway location for a group of friends.
The rooms are fab and just so cosy with an air of old world about it all. As for Suzanne the host, she could not have been more helpful and accommodating!

There is loads to do in the area and you can easily get around to see all the points of interest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you, flattery always works! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and it's good to have such nice feed back so thank you. Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoebe B
1 review
“A gorgeous and huge cottage, we would have loved to have stayed longer”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

As a family we enjoyed a lovely weekend at The Chapel and Annie's Cottage. The accommodation in The Chapel was of a really high standard. The lounge was huge and included pool table, piano, and x-box kinnect, which kept all the family entertained.

The cottage was kitted out with all mod cons, the bedrooms were luxurious, and there was plenty if room for 10 of us to eat round the lovely dining table.

Suzanne was very hospitable and even left us free milk and cookies for us in the cottage!

I would definitely recommend this cottage as a holiday option to friends and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your review, it is really appreciated. We are so pleased that you loved both The Chapel and Annie's Cottage. We really care about our properties and want all of our guests to really enjoy staying in them, so we are pleased that you all did. Welook forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RUTH S
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Chapel is a a beautiful residence. It provides dream accomodation for any guests, with it's beautiful surroundings and relaxing friendly ambience. It caters for everyone's needs and has all the facilities that you could wish for. It's history and culture is amazing! All rooms are of a superior standard and extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend anyone wishing to stay in this area to book this accomodation as you will not be disappointed. It's truly wonderful! So much thought has gone into The Chapel and the owners are to be congratulated on their attention to detail of meeting everyone's needs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
That was a lovely review, thank you so much. We do try to make is as nice as possible, and also family friendly as we want everyone, whatever age to enjoy staying there. Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonatanFr...
Lille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped house with plenty of space, large kitchen with everything available that is necessary, perfect living room. Also very good choice if travelling with children. We were warmly welcomed by the very friendly landlady - THANK you very much again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: piano in the living room, billiard table
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
I only recently discovered that I could reply, so now that I know I would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you all enjoyed staying in The Chapel, and thank you, it is lovely to have such nice feed back. Hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation for 9 to 95 year olds”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A Family party of 16 stayed for a fantastic Weekend in the three cottages. Ideally situated for Manston Airport but very little disturbance from it ,The cottages are well equipped with everything for a stay and the owners are delightful though not intrusive. You feel that nothing would be too much trouble for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general ambiance
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPradPic
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at the Chapel, lots of fun and entertainment”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed for a weekend and we had a fabulous time. everything in the house is lovely, very well equipped and comfortable, we could spend almost the whole time indoors, loads of entertainments in the games room, plenty video games, pool table, piano, huge screen and a lovely kitchen to cook and enjoy awesome dinners.

Suzanne was also a great hostess, we felt very welcomed and she was there for our every need. Everything was clean and ready to use. There are also plenty facilities nearby, 20 min by car, and is easy to find. We would love to repeat it has to be beautiful over the spring. Totally recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Chapel is very cosy and all inside shows good attention to detail: the games room is amazing, fully equipped kitchen, supplies everywhere...
Liked least: I didn't like the fact of being so close to an airport but at the end it really didn't matter, really quiet..
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing