We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
The Chapel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Chapel
Well Cottage and Annie's Cottage.  1 bedroom cottages next to The Chapel.  Can sleep up to 4 guests. The Chapel sitting room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Chapel
Well Cottage and Annie's Cottage.  1 bedroom cottages next to The Chapel.  Can sleep up to 4 guests.
The Chapel sitting room.
Sitting room with 4, three seater sofas.
Large lounge, great for families and groups.
Full size American pool table.
Fun shot.
3 foot deep set windows.
Characterful recess.
Chilling with friends and family.
Baby grand piano.
Entrance to the kitchen on the first floor.
Leisurely breakfast.
Breakfast bar creating a very sociable space.
Kitchen area with utility room on the left.
Oak dining tables opens at both ends to be able to seat 12 guests comfortably.
Relaxing Sunday morning.
Two full length deep set windows overlooking the private Chapel garden.
Master bedroom with ensuite to the left.
Ensuite to master bedroom.
Lots of storage and hanging space, and even more under the bed.
Lovely 4 poster bed.
Full length window overlook front garden and parking area.
Rear bedroom with 2 additional beds for extra guests.  6 ft bed is zip and link and can be divided.
Ensuite to rear top floor bedroom.
Exposed flint walls in both top bedrooms.  This room can have up to 3 additional portable beds.
Characterful flint and stone wall.
Front top floor front bedroom with enough space of one additional portable bed.
Ensuite to front top floor bedroom.
Large window with open views of the country side.
Exposed stone and flint walls.
View from top front bedrooom window.  From a different angle you can also see the sea at Margate.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linney150...
Loughton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Chapel was really good for the price. Was large enough for 8 girls to have a good weekend. I would definitely recommend this to everyone. The owners where lovely and didn't complain about the noise or that we were doing spray tans outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lounge
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
It was great to see you all have so much fun, and hopefully you will be back soon. Best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john d
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful place. Can't wait to return.”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from our wonderful stay at The Chapel. It was for our Ruby Anniversary and we were a party of 8 adults, 2 children and 2 babies.
It’s an amazing place with so much to do, and ideal for large family holidays.
The welcome biscuit’s and drinks on arrival were much appreciated.
The living room was huge and made a lovely area for all of us to enjoy. We had Pool tournaments, piano playing, box and card games. There is an X box and Wii console with games. We had basketball matches in the enclosed area outside. This area is totally safe for the children to play being completely enclosed with only one exit. The children absolutely loved it.
The kitchen has everything you could wish for with a lovely large table that easily seated all of us including the babies. We all thought the new wall unit with colour changing lights was a brilliant idea.
All the bedrooms are large and easily slept 2 adults a child and baby. The master bedroom on the first floor is extra large with a four poster bed.
There is a lovely walled garden which we all enjoyed and had tea and games out there.
Wi-Fi connection was excellent.
Large supermarkets, cinema, and shops are only a 5 minute drive away.
Each and every member of our family didn’t want to leave and can’t wait to return.
This is a beautiful place and we cannot fault it in any way.
Suzanne and George are a lovely couple and the perfect hosts. They were there if needed but left us to enjoy our holiday.
Thanks again to Suzanne for making our anniversary so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
I am so pleased you had a good time and thank you for taking the time to do a review. I look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asish P
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Cottage, too good facilities”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were group of four (me, my partner, my bro in law and his gf) who went there during the Valentine weekend.
It was a very wonderful stay
- The hostess Suzzane is very hospitable and good
- The Chapel has many fun amneties such as billiards, Wii, Xbox 360. The kitchen layout and bedrooms are well maintained. Great value for money.
- The place is near to the city centre Ramsgate (around £8 to Ramsgate City centre) and it's a fabulous place.
- Suzzane helped us with few bars in Ramsgate which turned out to be wonderful place

Overall it was very wonderful stay with a very nice and hospitable hostess.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2015
Thank you Asish for such a lovely review,and taking the time to write it. It really was a pleasure meeting you all. You just seemed to be having so much fun, and it's good to know that the games and pool table got lots of use. It would be lovely to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is superb..!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Although a month late to write the review, I must say that this place is really amazing for a cosy & relaxing holiday break. We (2 couples) stayed at The Chapel over this Valentine Day for 3 days. Suzanne (the owner) is very friendly & was always their (after 10PM as well..!) to help us..like fixing up the Xbox..! The house has got everything which you need for a wonderful & a luxurious stay. The Chapel was larger than expected and very clean and tidy. The pool table, Wii and X-Box got a lot of use from us & we spent most of the day playing the games which was indeed was a great fun. The bed rooms are very cosy & comfortables & the kitchen has got everything including a dish washer.. The interior of the house is very beautiful & well maintained. In summary, you will always feel that you holiday break was a bit short, once you leave the house & will always wanna come back..!!
Thanks again to Suzanne for her superb hospitality during our stay. Will highly recommend it to friends & surely visit it soon for a longer stay.
Cheers
Ashsh

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything in the house :-)
Liked least: Directions to the house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
Dear Ashish, thank you so much for such a lovely review. I really enjoyed meeting you all, and found it funny that you had panned on going out while you were staying here for the weekend, but instead you were having so much fun relaxing as well as playing the games that you didn't go out at all! It would be lovely to see you all again, and you never know, next time you might even get to look around the area! And thank you once again for taking the time to write the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ged1973
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Family Holiday home!!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Chapel. The biscuits and chocolates provided when we arrived were very much appreciated!
We had a party of 15 using the Wells Cottage and Annie's Cottage as well so it was great that even the lounge in the chapel accommodated us all.
Bedrooms were very spacious and every room was very nicely decorated throughout even down to the santa claus hats on the statues!
The pool table was well used.
The only criticism (but nothing to do with the actual Chapel) was the location. There wasn't a shop nearby where you buy milk etc so you had to drive to the shopping centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great atmosphere!
Liked least: Location a little remote
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
Thank you for your lovely review Mary. I am so pleased you all enjoyed your Christmas here. And you are right, a local shop would be lovely, but at least Westwood Cross is only about 1 1/2 miles away. At least the pub is closer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontardaw...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect place to hang out for the weekend”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Loved the Chapel, so much bigger than we expected and perfect for a weekend away to celebratea a 9th birthday! Girls loved it, we loved it.
Thank you Suzanne, a lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
I sent you are response to your lovely review, but I am not sure if you got it. I just wanted to say thank you so much for the lovely review, and I am so pleased that you all had such a good time.
I was amused to find out that birthday girl got to sleep in the 4 poster bed - good for her.
I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas and a happy New Year, and hopefully we will see you all again soon.
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rasit's and Siva's Double Birthday getaway”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at the Chapel on the weekend 14th-16th November. We was welcomed with Tea Coffee milk and a tin of biscuits. We stayed here to celebration my mums 75th and my brother 57th birthdays. There were 8 adults in total 6 of us shared the 3 spacious bedrooms all with en-suite and the other 2 used the sofa bed which is located in the Lounge. This was very comportable for a sofa bed. The Chapel was larger than expected and very clean and tidy. The pool table, Wii and X-Box got a lot of use from us. The owners were away that weekend but their lovely daughter was on hand to help out with any issues. Having the owners live next door to the Chapel is a bonus. As a whole we loved the location its very close to shops, supermarket, cinema, pubs and the 3 seaside resorts of Broadstairs, Ramsgate and Margate and a 30 minute drive from Canterbury.We loved this place and plan to use it again. The Chapel was like a home from home to us we didn't want to leave.We did leave comments in the guess book at the Chapel but have added this so people can read before they go there. Our thanks to the owners keep up the good work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious Lounge for whole family to sit together
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for that great review, and I was sorry not to have met you all because my daughter said how lovely you all were, and how much you all seemed to be enjoying yourselves. And thank you for the feed back on the sofa bed. We try hard to make sure that our sofa beds are as comfortable as possible, so its great to know that you think it was. We are looking forward to meeting you all on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing