We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spring Relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pretty garden with private seating area and bbq
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
pretty garden with private seating area and bbq
open plan living
fully equipped kitchen
comfy bed
powerful shower in wetroom. Just added, May 2016
Wetroom
washing machine
Front of main house - The Coach house is beyond this building in rear garden.
stunning cliff top walks
The amazing walk from Ramsgate to Broadstairs when the tide is out.
Ramsgate harbour, just a short walk from The Coachhouse.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AplusKTay...
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spring Relaxation”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect place to relax in tranquil surroundings, yet not far a way from anything you need or any places you would like to explore in Kent.
We especially enjoyed the beach walk to Broadstairs and lots of other lovely walks
along the coast.
Then coming back to the lovely coachhouse and beautiful garden.
We hope to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annelittl...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Cottage is situated in owner's garden. Greeted by them, very welcoming. Excellent facilities, dog friendly, impressive that able to use part of their garden. Good base for exploring Kent. Short walk to the sea and Supermarkets close by. Lots of dog friendly eateries in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Many thanks Anne, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous dog friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week at the coach house, weather was perfect.
Our dog Izzy made two new great friends (the owners two spaniels) Humphrey and Nancy they enjoyed playing together.
Co - op, Chinese takeaway and a dog friendly pub all in walking distance.
It is a good walk to Ramsgate but worth the walk and there are Lots of dog friendly pubs.
Will be visiting again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very dog friendly excellent walk in shower bonus having a washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataliemo...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Coach House, Ramsgate”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Coach House had everything you need for a relaxing break. Spacious accommodation in lovely surroundings, friendly hosts and delightful pets (Humphrey and Nancy). Plenty of wonderful walks and places to eat.

We can't wait to revisit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peaceful situation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for this lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Verity and Duncan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arjackson...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable stay at the Coach House Ramsgate”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've just returned after a most enjoyable week staying at the Coach House with Duncan, Verity, Harvey and their two lovely dogs Humphrey and Nancy The cottage was ideal for the two of us with everything you would need if you wanted to cater for yourself. The parking is on road unless you have a really small car then there is a space in front of the garage. We didn't find it a problem & there was always places to park. There was a Co-op store a couple of minute walk away & other shops within easy walking distance. We tended to eat out in the evening & Duncan had plenty of suggestion for places we could get good food & a pint. There loads of places to walk out to in Ramsgate of an evening so you shouldn't get bored & plenty more pubs to try! We had lovely weather all week which was an absolute bonus. We visited many of the local attractions & places of interest including Broadstairs, Deal, Sandwich, Whitstable & Canterbury to name but a few. If you are looking for a place to use as a base to visit this part of Kent I would suggest considering the Coach House & I know Duncan & Verity would be most please to see you & will do their best to make your stay enjoyable as they did for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A warm & friendly welcome with plenty of help offered if needed.
Liked least: The small parking space because my car was really a little to large to use it even though I did mange to get in with a struggle.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Hello! We are so pleased you had a good time at The Coach House and exploring everything the area has to offer. Thank you for a lovely review and we hope to see you again. Best wishes, Verity and Duncan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay with Duncan, Verity, Harvey and of course Humphrey and Nancy. Just a lovely family and a lovely house to stay in. We had a great holiday weather was great, we saw some of the local attractions the beaches were beautiful. Broadstairs was gorgeous especially the beach there. Everywhere was so near by , tesco aldi waitrose etc. The town was a 10 min walk away the beach was around the corner so many places to eat out . The house was very well equipped everything you need for a weeks stay , the only down fall for me if I was being picky was there was no shower. Apart from that it was very well laid out and a private garden so the children can play out safely. Over all a great stay would go back tomorrow if I could !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Thank you for a lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday. We have taken note regarding the shower and will be installing one this winter along with redecoration of the entire bathroom. Best regards, Verity
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazel b
burton on trent staffordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent location, beautiful rental”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

only down was it was not advertised that you have to look for a house number on the street where it was as it was at the back of the owners property, i had to look on my iPhone for the address!! this was not the owners fault at all, it was lack of information given on the letting.com website. being with the owners property was no problem whatsoever, owners were fantastic, friendly and helpful, property beautiful had everything you could need for a week away. brilliant location for investigating south east coastal england. we didn't have to travel more than half an hour to any of the main tourist attractions, we visited Dover, and Dover Castle it took us 30 mins to get there, we saw the white cliffs of Dover too, we visited Walmer Castle, and found Margate, Broadstairs beaches excellent and sandy. a must is to visit Botany Bay Hotel for a meal, all day every day, great value for money and excellent choices we visited 2 times. also the Oak Hotel in Ramsgate, wonderful cooked breakfast and in their 66 restaurant on an evening also wonderful value for money. we also found Captain Digby pub in Kingsgate Bay, a wonderful family pub. we visited Deal, Herne Bay and Whitstable too. and also a trip to this area is never complete unless you visit Canterbury, beautiful city and the Boat tour on the river Stour was brilliant. we treated ourselves to a meal at Michael Cainnes Restaurant at the Abode Hotel in Canterbury on our last night, and that just was the best. highly recommend this rental, as it is so convenient, clean, plenty of helpful literature available to use. ideal for a couple, bathroom is ensuite to the one and only bedroom. downstairs is open plan, bright and beautifully decorated, the photos on the website are true to form, it is exactly as it is.location although on a quiet road, it is exactly that quiet (unless you happen to get a thunderstorm) we had brilliant weather highs of 33 degrees hence the thunderstorm on the night, but other than that thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and verity and duncan and family not forgetting the family dog and cat, went out of there way to make us feel welcome, and they didn't bother us at all. highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
We are so pleased you had a good time and explored the many wonderful things this area has to offer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing