We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John H
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

Great location on the Royal Harbour

Review of The Oak Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jul 2022
Stayed here one night before starting on the Kent section of the English Coast Path.
Rooms are adequate. Good breakfast and good service at breakfast and reception. Room pleasant enough but not exceptional.
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£100
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    £84
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
The Royal Harbour Hotel
£130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £130
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Trip.com
0.3 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£115
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £115
  • Hotels.com
    £100
  • Trip.com
0.3 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    £115
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£111
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £102
  • Agoda.com
    £81
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from The Oak Hotel
Hotel De Ville
£70
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £70
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£72
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £72
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Vio.com
5.9 miles from The Oak Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
View from Terrace
  • Agoda.com
    £105
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £167
0.4 miles from The Oak Hotel
View more hotels in Ramsgate
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
111
85
34
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
85
34
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift jacuzzi bath wedding reception lovely hotel overlooking the harbour would stay here again hotel bar comfy bed mr mrs bars and restaurants room was spotless superb location sea front one night stay the ground floor breakfast room short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2022

We didn’t stay at the Hotel as we are local to the Area ,
We went to Ramsgate for Lunch & didn’t want something & Chips or Pasta .
They have a very nice restaurant area & also it’s very nice in the bar area with views of theHarbour .
I had mushroom risotto starter which was really good & to follow l had freshly cooked smoked Cod on a bed of Mash potato , Poached egg & Hollandaise sauce .
Excellent.
My Husband had Calamari starter which he said was one of the best & to follow freshly cooked Duck with sauté Potatoes runner beans in a delicious Orange sauce.
Both these meals were two of the four specials of the day .

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 142francesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

what a cracking place to come and stay! enjoyed every moment of it.
The room was just perfect with a view to die for! comfortable bed and nice clean room and facilities.
all the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the food and larger was yummy 😋 will definitely stay again. and once again please except my apologies for the tattoo ink on your lovely white sheets i do hope it washed out all ok 😳

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank darrenwM5653WJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2022

We first stayed a couple of years ago and we’re impressed with the quality of the rooms and friendliness of the staff. We booked to stay over the Jubilee weekend and we’re really disappointed to find there was a wedding reception being held at the hotel, had we known we’d have gone elsewhere. There were signs up saying the reception would go on until 1am, however there was still loud music being played until 4am, which is really unacceptable. Staff did not apologise for this, but it’s unclear whether this was from the wedding reception or the bars next door. Either way we did not sleep. Doubt we’ll be returning again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gprig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2022

We visited over the Queens Jubilee weekend and stopped here for a drink before going for lunch. We were fortunate to get the last available table outside which had a nice view over the harbour. We ordered a pint and a coffee. The pint came out quickly but the coffee arrived a fair bit later. Although both were very nice we thought the price was quite expensive at £8.50! The service was friendly and it was a good spot to watch the world go by in the early June sun.

Room tip: Only stopped for drinks, but ear plugs are recommended if you read the other reviews!
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Twotoneskaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2022

I always look forward to visiting Ramsgate and for me, there's only one place to stay... that's the Oak hotel. The friendly welcome from the staff, my favourite single room and the food, which seems to get better every time I visit. The location is superb overlooking the Royal Harbour. Nothing nicer than having breakfast or dinner overlooking the harbour and of course in summer, sitting outside for a coffee, a drink or a meal. Catherine

Room tip: Front rooms have great view over the harbour. If you're elderly/disabled, it would be better to have a room on the 1st room.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SW1KATZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews