We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lauren-19912013

Mr&Mrs Dane

Review of The Oak Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Aug 2022via mobile
👰‍♀️🤵‍♂️💍what amazing weekend we have had at the oak hotel for our wedding … Dave was in charge this weekend and done amazing so did all the staff at the oak , they were very accommodating kept checking we were ok and if needed anything during our time there nothing was too much trouble . Food for the wedding breakfast was amazing (massive portions) everything was hot and fresh for each table and a big buffet in the evening was plenty .When the evening had finished and we went of to bed we entered our room to a bunch of beautiful flowers and a bottle of champagne 🍾 on our table was a lovely surprise 😊 again thank you soo much for a beautiful weekend xx
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£100
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £87
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
The Royal Harbour Hotel
£130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Trip.com
0.3 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£115
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £115
  • Agoda.com
    £97
  • Hotels.com
    £115
0.3 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Terrace
£105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £105
0.2 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £115
1.4 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel De Ville
£70
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £70
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£167
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £167
0.4 miles from The Oak Hotel
£111
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £103
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from The Oak Hotel
£76
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £76
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Vio.com
5.9 miles from The Oak Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ramsgate
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
111
85
34
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
85
34
21
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2022

We recently stayed here for one night as a short break. Bit of a hike to our room right near the top of the building, really no good if you have mobility problems. Our room was small but contained everything we needed. Decor a little dated but the room was spotless. View was a brick wall, bit of a joke that wherever we stay we always get a brick wall so we wasn't disappointed haha. Complimentary toiletries and bottled water an added bonus. We only had a shower,no bath but it was fine. Plenty of towels supplied. We had two single beds which is what I was expecting so no surprise there. They were comfy enough. Certainly not the worse I've slept in. Other people have mentioned noise, we didn't stay the weekend so couldn't comment on that. Location is superb. Right by the harbour with the sandy beach about a 2 minute walk away if that. Lots of bars, resturants and chippies in the area. Our rate included breakfast.A nice selection of cereals, pastries, toast, fruit, juices and cooked breakfasts. Staff in the breakfast area very friendly. I would stay here again , just wouldn't recommend it to those that struggle with stairs.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emmagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2022

We were lucky to stay at The Oak Hotel this week, having been transferred there due to an unfortunate problem at the hotel we were originally booked in at. We were not disappointed! The Oak Hotel is superbly located right on the front of the harbour, amongst all the bars and restaurants and just a minute over from the beach! Everything was literally on our doorstep!
Our room was lovely and clean, with a large bathroom with bath and shower. Plenty of towels.
Our room was regularly cleaned during our stay. It was perfect for our needs.
I've seen on some reviews that some guests had found it noisy at the weekend due to nightlife. We stayed midweek and were back in our room by 10pm every night - we experienced no issues at all with noise inside or outside the hotel and enjoyed very peaceful nights sleep.
The staff at the hotel were all really lovely - smiley, friendly and professional.
We ate breakfast at the hotel one morning and it was really delicious. Most afternoons/evenings we enjoyed a drink at the hotel bar - it has tables outside overlooking the harbour, so perfect for enjoying a G&T and watching life go by!
We would highly recommend this hotel and definitely hope to return again next year.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Becbartlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2022

Stayed here one night before starting on the Kent section of the English Coast Path.
Rooms are adequate. Good breakfast and good service at breakfast and reception. Room pleasant enough but not exceptional.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2022

We didn’t stay at the Hotel as we are local to the Area ,
We went to Ramsgate for Lunch & didn’t want something & Chips or Pasta .
They have a very nice restaurant area & also it’s very nice in the bar area with views of theHarbour .
I had mushroom risotto starter which was really good & to follow l had freshly cooked smoked Cod on a bed of Mash potato , Poached egg & Hollandaise sauce .
Excellent.
My Husband had Calamari starter which he said was one of the best & to follow freshly cooked Duck with sauté Potatoes runner beans in a delicious Orange sauce.
Both these meals were two of the four specials of the day .

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 142francesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

what a cracking place to come and stay! enjoyed every moment of it.
The room was just perfect with a view to die for! comfortable bed and nice clean room and facilities.
all the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the food and larger was yummy 😋 will definitely stay again. and once again please except my apologies for the tattoo ink on your lovely white sheets i do hope it washed out all ok 😳

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank darrenwM5653WJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews