We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
£111
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
L M
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Good central, one night stay
Review of The Oak Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jun 2023
Very good bathroom shower, clean place although it was up two flights of stairs. Reception manned but didn't give me the extra milk I requested, so no tea for me in the morning! Good location by the harbour with plenty going on nearby.
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Harbour Hotel
Booking.com
£150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £123
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £101
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Terrace
Booking.com
£85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £85
0.2 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£126
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £125
  • Agoda.com
    £126
1.4 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel De Ville
Booking.com
£90
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Lol.travel
0.6 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£111
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £103
  • Vio.com
    £80
  • Priceline
    £111
0.0 miles from The Oak Hotel
Booking.com
£195
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £195
  • Vio.com
    £170
  • Agoda.com
    £170
0.1 miles from The Oak Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£167
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £167
0.4 miles from The Oak Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £123
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
5.9 miles from The Oak Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ramsgate
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
111
85
34
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
85
34
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift jacuzzi bath wedding reception lovely hotel overlooking the harbour would stay here again hotel bar comfy bed mr mrs bars and restaurants room was spotless superb location sea front one night stay the ground floor breakfast room short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2023

Awful place booked a room with sea view. when we arrived the building as scaffolding all around the front also work men doing there job understandingly. Owner calls me 3 days previous to secure payment never told us there was work going on around the building then claims I never booked a sea view Rebooked elsewhere in the town with sea views and dust free clean room with Towels and Lavatory paper 😃

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank briandI9006VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2023

Having visited this hotel many times, and very positive stays, we were very disappointed to see the bar and restaurant area had been permanently closed.
We had a room right at the very top floor. This unfortunately is one of the rooms that is right next to the night club, ear plugs are provided for light sleepers apparently, but even the heaviest of sleepers would not sleep through the banging music, ongoing until 03.30am, and then the people leaving the club adding to the disturbances. On both nights we had very little sleep. Everything eventually went quiet by 05.00am. There was no hot water for a shower, the tv was not working due to being locked, and the remote control didn’t work either. The kettle had to be held down by the switch in order for it to stay switched on.
There was an awful smell of cannabis lingering along the corridors.
On a positive note, the room was clean and staff were friendly, however I could not recommend this hotel.

Room tip: You can park at the multi storey car park just around the corner from the Travel Lodge. It only costs £8.50 for 15 hours
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hayley_burke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2023

Wonderful stay. 3rd September. 1st stay at this hotel and not going to be the last. Small reception, but space for 2 armchairs and coffee table. Stairs was the only killjoy. No lift (but OK to work off the fish+Chips) big bar space and breakfast room. The rooms are spacious and the bed comfortable, sofa and tv space, massive bathroom with 3 piece and shower over bath. Great amenities. Everywhere was super clean and spotless so big shout out to the cleaning crew. Breakfast was wonderful lots of choice. Great service from Emy + Kyla from the welcoming smiles and hard work. Awesome

Date of stay: September 2022
Thank NewsFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2022

Although simply furnished, the room was spotless and comfortable. The shower was hot and had excellent pressure. We had a jacuzzi bath, though we didn't use it. The bed was very comfy. Terrific view of the harbour. We could have done with knowing that the hotel was booked for a wedding party. A trip to Boots for ear defenders was definitely needed. Despite spending over £300 during our stay, having paid for an upgraded room, we were charged an extra 20p at checkout. Apparently we had been charged 20p too little for the upgrade. That 20p, although of little consequence to us, has cost The Oak a 5-Star review.

Room tip: Check for noisy weddings and bring ear defenders.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2022 via mobile

Had a five star experience, would like to say a massive thank you to the bar staff of Amy and Emily who were amazing and couldn't do enough to make sure we all had a great time. A real credit to the establishment.

Would not hesitate to attend again

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews