We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome cafe run by 2 lovely ladies.”

The Daily Grind Cafe
Ranked #1 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Family run cafe, serving fresh made to order sandwiches rolls baguettes jacket potatoes and much more. We have an area to relax on comfy chairs, and outside seating. Our coffee according to our customers is " Delicious " we also serve loose leaf Tea by the pot infused to your taste.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We came here with our 5 month old baby and had an amazing brunch. Also 3.50 for a full English, that is really good, is amazing value. Very good coffee and the largest loose leaf tea selection I have ever seen. Must visit and I will certainly be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dono G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, Owner at The Daily Grind Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Donovan G
Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor, we are happy that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your kind comments. Hope to see you next time your in town.
Regards
Sue & Steve C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We often visit the daily grind,sometimes for coffee and cake and sometimes for lunch.The owners are always welcoming,friendly and helpful,nothing is too much trouble.The cafe is clean,tidy and well appointed,with a small but lovely garden area.You can't fault the food,always fresh,good sized portions and extremely good value for money,what more can you ask for.Keep up the good work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, Owner at The Daily Grind Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for visiting us in our café, and taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. It was nice to read your lovely comments. We hope you continue to visit us, and look forward to seeing you next time.
Regards
Sue & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stumbles upon this place by accident but it was very good and the service was excellent. My son had a tuna sandwich on freshly cut granary bread with tomato. It was delicious. I had a chicken salad and a latte. The salad was a bit disappointing- small portion, more like a side salad, and the chicken was dry. The coffee however was lovely as was the service. Go but skip the salad.

Thank Naamski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, Owner at The Daily Grind Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Naamski
Thank you for visiting our café in Ramsgate, and reviewing us on tripadvisor. We are glad your son enjoyed his lunch, and sorry that yours was a little disappointing. We welcome all our customer comments the good and the not so good, as the feed back lets us know how we are doing. We are a new business, only open since January 2014 and we are still learning. As a result of your comments, we will be reviewing some of our cooking techniques and purchasing some new storage containers that will enable us to keep our meat products from drying to quickly in the chillers. Once again thank you for your comments, and hopefully when your next in Ramsgate we will see you again.
Kind Regards
Sue & Steve C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We are a Dutch family on day trip in Ramsgate. We found this lovely café and we sat outside. We order some drinks and lfood. The staff was very kind and the quality of rhe homemade cakes was excellent. Next from that you get good quality for your money as the prices are lower than in other cafés or pubs. We like to come back.

1  Thank Chris_Dijkstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, Owner at The Daily Grind Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on T A. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your visit, and hopefully we will see you again.
Regards
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I have visited a couple of times, the paninis are excellent. Service is always very good and the young ladies are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. I would recommend this place to anyone, there are your normal table and chairs, or comfortable sofas, and when the weather is lovely a nice little area out the back. Its very clean and a great place to chill.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank joch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, Owner at The Daily Grind Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on T A. we are glad you enjoyed your visit. Your comments are always welcome, Hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Daily Grind Cafe also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to The Daily Grind Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing