We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£195
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£195
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
£170
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
John L
Lovely place to stay.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Nov 2023
Stayed for two nights. Lovely 3rd floor room with view of the sea. Very comfortable bed with crisp sheets etc. Breakfast was probably the best that I have had whilst staying in a hotel. Very attentive lady member of staff who served breakfast.
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: The English breakfast was the best that I have had.
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£114
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £114
  • Agoda.com
    £114
  • eDreams
    £114
0.4 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£99
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    £99
  • HIExpress.com
  • Hotels.com
4.6 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£111
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £111
  • Vio.com
    £80
  • Expedia.com
    £103
0.1 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Lawn & Tennis Courts viewed from the hotel
Tripadvisor
£85
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Free Wifi
The Royal Harbour Hotel
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £150
  • Vio.com
    £123
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View from Terrace
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £85
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £101
  • Expedia.com
    £120
0.4 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £126
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.4 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £167
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £123
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
6.0 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ramsgate
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
698
151
27
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
698
151
27
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dyson fan princess victoria marble bathroom lovely hotel beautiful room sea view no lift comfortable bed top floor stayed for two nights the cliff fantastic stay one night stay royal harbour lovely staff cooked breakfast ben
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2023

From beginning to end the customer service was excellent. Dasha and Amanda on reception were particularly helpful when reserving the room and there was a warm welcome on arrival. The room at the top was excellent with an amazing view of the harbour, a very comfortable king sized bed, lovely crisp white linen sheets and a very nice marble bathroom with bath and shower. The bath products were also very good. Had the greek yogurt, berries and granola for breakfast - definitely one of the best granolas ever. A good sized portion too. All in all a perfect stay and will definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DudleyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023

Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff, cosy room with great sea view. Comfy bed, quiet, nice breakfast and dinner. Great bar, great cocktails! Also a relaxing lounge/drawing room space with sea view. Perfect.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2023 via mobile

Lovely comfortable hotel all of the staff were lovely and very helpful.

Downside was we were a group of older women and our rooms were at the top of the hotel the rooms were reached by a very steep staircase and 3 floors up with no lift.

The lunch in the restaurant was delicious and the breakfast on both mornings was piping hot and tasty with a few different choices.

Room tip: Free parking on the road opposite the hotel but only a few spaces. Parking in the bays £4.90 for 2 hour
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BeverleyGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2023 via mobile

We stayed here for my nieces’ wedding and received a warm friendly welcome from Amanda on reception and we found all the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel has a lovely character with spacious, yet comfortable public rooms that provided good space for guests to separate off if they are looking for a quiet area. All these rooms overlook the sea and harbour, which is a real bonus. The bedroom was clean and bright with a large comfortable bed and a sumptuous bathroom. Our only comment was that there was not much hanging space, as we came armed with various suit hangers for the two nights with clothes we didn’t want crushed. However, there is plenty of drawers. Breakfast offered a good choice, was well cooked and served in promptly. Thank you to all the team that made our stay so enjoyable.

Room tip: Parking is plentiful around the hotel but is quiet expensive and be prepared for a short walk.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023 via mobile

We enjoyed our three night stay here. Without exception all the staff we came across were friendly and helpful but the ladies on reception and the young lady in the bar/dining room were exceptional.
We had the accessible room on the lower ground floor. The bedroom was lovely. The wet room was very accessible and functional for my husband ( a wheelchair user) but so dark, it was like entering a cave!
Quite a bit of road noise during the day but was quiet at night for a good night's sleep.
The food is very high quality but breakfast is a little heavily egg orientated. I don't eat eggs!
The lounges and dining room are beautiful and comfortable and very welcoming. We would stay again

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews