We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£100
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Agoda.com
£84
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
696
151
27
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
696
151
27
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dyson fan princess victoria marble bathroom lovely hotel beautiful room sea view no lift comfortable bed top floor stayed for two nights the cliff fantastic stay one night stay royal harbour lovely staff cooked breakfast ben
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2024 via mobile

We had a family birthday lunch with all ages from 12 to 84 ! Everyone had a lovely time. Unfortunately the birthday boy fell ill and had to go home but the staff were amazing and sorted out the food for the person who went home. The food was amazing we had a small private area so could gather and chat for drinks first. The place is decorated beautifully and have a lovely view of the sea. Can’t rate this enough go everyone and when the staff are attentive you can’t ask for more.

Room tip: They will do children size portions if you ask.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emma22London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Arranged for 35 members of the Canterbury Forest of Blean Rotary Club to have lunch in the hotel following their New Year's Walk, where they followed the Ramsgate Blue Plaque trail. The staff looked after us superbly, the food was great and it was a lovely experience eating in the dining room. I would strongly recommend to like organisations looking for a venue that can cope with group bookings.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stevehB13UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024

Lovely hotel in good location. Restaurant and bar very stylish and great service. Friendly welcome and dog friendly. Room very comfortable with antique furniture. Warm welcome upon arrival. Will be back

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2023

Upon arriving at Albion House Hotel in Ramsgate, our initial impression was one of uncertainty and a distinct lack of warmth. The check-in process was confusing, and the staff, busy with other tasks, provided no welcoming reception. This set a tone for our stay, which was characterised by an overall lack of professional hospitality.

The staff's approach throughout our visit was perplexing and far from the warm, inviting atmosphere one expects in the hospitality industry. There were moments when we felt like an inconvenience, particularly in the lounge area, where we, as resident guests, seemed to be of secondary importance compared to the diners. The hotel could benefit from rethinking the use of its spaces to ensure all guests feel valued and comfortable.

A notable exception to this was the black-haired gentleman at the bar, who stood out for his warm and welcoming demeanor. He was a rare beacon of hospitality in an otherwise lackluster experience.

The physical layout of the hotel presented its own challenges. A multitude of stairs leading to the top-floor rooms proved to be a bit of an ordeal, though we appreciated the assistance provided by the staff member who showed us to our room.

Our own room (either 11 or 12) had its own set of issues, the most troubling being a broken window. The pane had dropped within the sash, creating a gap that allowed a cold, noisy draught to persist throughout the night, significantly diminishing our comfort.

The breakfast experience did little to improve our impression. The quality of the food was subpar, with hard, dry beans and overcooked poached eggs that seemed reheated. Service during breakfast mirrored our initial reception — distant and uninviting, with staff members barely recognisable as such.

In summary, our stay at Albion House Hotel was marred by a general sense of mismanagement and a pervasive lack of ownership and pride from the staff. The absence of visible leadership or a sense of accountability among the team was keenly felt, detracting significantly from our experience. While the hotel boasts potential, significant improvements in customer service and facility maintenance are essential for a truly enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2023

Had an excellent stay. Albion House is an extremely comfortable and cosy hotel. The staff were all warm and welcoming. We had a drink in the delightful bar and restaurant area. Our King size room was very comfortable and had a sea view. The ensuite bathroom was luxurious with both bath and shower. The hotel occupies an old building with much charm and character. It looked lovely this Christmas time. In all a great stay.

Room tip: There is an accessible room I understand but for most rooms you need to use the stairs
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hugh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews