We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ontourLondon
london

Exceptional staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024
Wow exceptional staff at this lovely hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome, were given ideas of where to go, where to eat, with taxi’s etc. nothing was too much trouble and it was all offered in such a warm and friendly way. We had been to Albion house before so knew it was going to be a good stay but all the staff went above and beyond, especially the Manager. Thank you
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Harbour Hotel
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £132
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £111
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
1.4 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
4.6 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • HIExpress.com
    £159
  • Hotels.com
4.6 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
  • Vio.com
6.0 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Lawn & Tennis Courts viewed from the hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £115
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Ramsgate
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
706
151
27
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
706
151
27
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dyson fan princess victoria marble bathroom lovely hotel beautiful room sea view no lift comfortable bed top floor stayed for two nights the cliff fantastic stay one night stay royal harbour lovely staff cooked breakfast ben
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2024

A Beautiful hotel, a hidden gem on the isle of Thanet. Nice staff, lovely views from rooms. Easy to explore the local environment as well - Ramsgate and Margate a bus ride away and you can even walk along the coast to explore. Ate dinner in the restaurant on both nights, which was lovely (although one of the dishes we wanted had run out and so with a limited menu that was the only downside). Look forward to more stays.

Room tip: Book the restaurant.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024

Extremely comfortable beds and well equipped rooms, great shower! Staff from check-in to check-out were friendly and very helpful!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2024

A gorgeous hotel.
I loved my room up in the eaves. It was a good size, very comfortable and luxurious, with the most amazing views.
The staff were very friendly, welcoming and efficient.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic0lar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2024

A totally fantastic gem of a hotel on the seafront in Ramsgate. We have stayed in most of their rooms and each one is beautiful, comfortable and bright. The views of the sea and harbour from the bedrooms are magnificent. The staff are wonderful, friendly and extremely helpful. The dinners and breakfast are also a treat to the pallet in a wonderful relaxing ambience. This beautiful little hotel cannot be faulted.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine57869162654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

We really enjoyed our stay at Albion House. They accommodated us in a room with Super King bed to allow our 5yo to sleep with us and have room for a cot for our little one. There isn't a lift to go to the higher floors, which with small kids isn't easy, but it's a period property, so if you appreciate being in a stunning property like this, you will overlook this point. The hotel is decorated beautifully. It's clean and comfortable and it enjoys a prime location and stunning views.

The breakfast for us parents was plentiful and delicious! Only minor point is that there isn't suitable choice of breakfast for little ones. We tried with bacon and egg but it's not something our little ones are used to. Everything else like Eggs Benedict, Eggs Royale etc. are a bit too much for toddlers. Some simple toast, or cereals, or fresh fruit, or a pastry would have all been suitable options that I feel toddlers would be happier with. But that's our experience. I'm sure others would happily argue the opposite.

Overall it was still a 5 star stay. We would not hesitate to return in the future!

Room tip: The room was very comfortable but perhaps slightly on the smaller side than I'd realised looking at the pics
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobile341128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews