We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Sandwich and Pegwell Bay National Nature Reserve
Ranked #6 of 52 things to do in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
233 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a really nice coastal nature reserve and as far as i know some good conservation work has been done here (especially in the past with the help of pfizer). it is very clean and quiet. perfect for a peaceful stroll and great for dog walking.

Helpful?
1 Thank G3ck0-Trav3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    40
    11
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Beautiful walk around Pegwell Bay, the beach is lovely, the trail leading around the nature reserve was beautiful, i have been many times. Love watching the sunset can get some great photo's!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CSRAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“nice place avoid if hot and humid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

we have been here many times,always nice but we both got badly bitten last week, wife , still has infected bites best to avoid if hot and humid

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank filby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic little find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I visited today with my three children and we all had a great time. it cost £1.20 for the car park (think its slightly higher on the weekend) you can stay all day for that price so very reasonable. There is a lovely enclosed play area with plenty to keep toddlers and older children entertained. The coastal paths are well maintained so ideal for dog walkers or if you are like us a scooter race track. You can also look out for local wildlife, we didn't spot much but there were helpful signs around the bay explaining what to look out for. It has a grassed area and picnic benches, unfortunately I didn't check the weather and we got extremely wet from an unexpected rain shower. We will definately be back for longer next time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I can't believe the reviewers who mistake cow manure for dog pooh! I have been there many times, the people are polite, scenery amazing & dog walkers responsible. In my opinion.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mutterfutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandwich and Pegwell Bay National Nature Reserve also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Sandwich and Pegwell Bay National Nature Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing