We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful in Tunbridge Wells”

Broadwater Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Royal Tunbridge Wells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broadwater Bed and Breakfast
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful in Tunbridge Wells”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Quiet and perfect location for the short walk to the Pantiles and the centre of TW. David is an excellent host, and his cooked breakfasts were delicious. Our twin "Iris" room was beautifully decorated, equipped with large TV, hairdryer, heater, 2 chairs, plenty of extra blankets and towels. Tea and coffee station on landing including bottled water. Lovely large bathroom with bath and shower and all the toiletries you could want.

David went the extra mile for us by delivering our room key to our family party which we had stupidly left behind - incredible service.

Broadwater is an excellent base for visiting the National Trust properties in the area.

Would recommend Signor Franco for a delicious Italian meal - but book a table or you might be disappointed.

We will definitely stay here again next time we visit TW

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetwright14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

David was a wonderful host and Broadwater the perfect B&B. Breakfast was made to order, and David even accommodated our early departure the last morning of our stay. It was an easy walk into Tunbridge Wells where the Pantiles are especially lovely. We would love to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAHM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My brother and I were greeted in a very pleasant manner by David the proprietor. Our room was spacious (with it's en-suite bathroom and a small landing it covers the double garage below), tastefully decorated and provided with not only two beds but two chairs (so many places only provide one chair in a two person room) and everything was clean and worked properly. Various toiletries are provided, as is a hairdryer.
Breakfast was of excellent quality and of sufficient quantity for us but David always asked if we wanted more.
The road is quiet but only a short walk from the Pantiles and the High Street where there are various establishments to ply you with food and drink.
I can't think of anything to complain about at the B&B and Tunbridge Wells is a pleasant town as well. If I go back to that area in the future I will certainly call David first.

Room Tip: I only saw the room we stayed in but I would be very surprised if the others aren't of a similar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliSmith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Booked two nights here for me and my boyfriend. On arrival David wasnt home but he had left a welcome note and clear instructions for us. The double room was a delight and the bathroom, although very small, was lovely. The shower was amazing.
When we finally met David, he was very welcoming and friendly.
Breakfast was beautiful, iv never tasted scrambled eggs so good before!

Would absolutely recommend this bed and breakfast to anybody staying in this area. If we ever decide to go back we will be calling here first..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beccilou84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Thanks to David our host, nothing was too much trouble, he made two Australians feel at home.
A well presented home, the gardens are a credit to David, a very quiet street, close to shops and train station.
Very modern facilities.
Cheers David, hopefully one day we might be in your neck of the woods again.
Mike and Linda

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I booked a 2 night stay at Broadwater for my fiancee and I simply to get away from it all for a few days and visit the historic town. We are currently in the process of moving to Kent and were on a very tight budget (thank you, extortionate solicitor fees!) so were looking for some basic accomodation for a reasonable price.
Our stay worked out at around six pounds more than a travelodge but was a million miles away in terms of comfort, cleanliness and hospitality! The room was large (double en-suite) spacious, and incredibly clean. You can tell that the owners really care about this place! Our room had a cute little shower room (lovely powerful hot showers!) and was decorated and furnished to a really good standard. A little bonus was all the attention to detail, such as toiletries already in the bathroom, hair dryer, and plenty of storage and spare bedding/towels etc.
We slept well both nights and disappointingly missed breakfast (our fault alone for being sleepyheads!) but other guests have commented on the excellent quality- a good selection of juices, cereals, full english, all freshly cooked to order- who could ask for more?!
There was also a little area on the landing which had tea and coffee making facilities and an area downstairs with helpful tourist information.
The owner David was a thoroughly pleasant gentleman and couldnt have done more to make us feel welcome.
We will not hesitate to return to Broadwater in future and wholeheartedly recommend that anyone wishing to stay in the area books in soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PortlyRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

house and room is very nice...breakfast was lovely and owner would cater for anything if asked. room and ensuite was nicer than any hotel. just a 5 min walk to the splendid pantiles. Will definatley stay here next time am visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vaginica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Royal Tunbridge Wells hotels
0.8 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
654 reviews
0.4 mi away
One Warwick Park Hotel
One Warwick Park Hotel
#1 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells
#5 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
844 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Tunbridge Wells Hotel
The Tunbridge Wells Hotel
#7 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
266 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Royal Wells Hotel
The Royal Wells Hotel
#6 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadwater Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Bed and Breakfast

Property: Broadwater Bed and Breakfast
Address: 24 Clarendon Way, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN2 5LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Royal Tunbridge Wells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Royal Tunbridge Wells
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadwater Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Broadwater b&b
Broadwater Hotel Royal Tunbridge Wells
Broadwater Bed And Breakfast Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing