We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of best breakfast ever.”
Review of Danehurst House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Danehurst House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed for two nights, we slept well - it was very quite, the room had everything we required, it was very clean and tidy as was all the house.
The hosts, Michael and Angela were very friendly and helpful with a lot of local knowledge. Their recommendations for food were just as described.
Our breakfast came from a very varied menu, it was presented and cooked excellently making it one of the best we have had in all our travels.
We will certainly use the B&B again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cisco66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed here for 1 night, it was lovely & clean & tastefully decorated.

The bed was super comfy & it was so peaceful. The breakfast the next morning was really well made with a huge choice. And the lady (who's name I can't remember) was really hospitable, not to overbearing like some places!

What a great place to stay.

If we're ever in the area again we would definaty stay here :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chlobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

It was all a B&B should be, friendly, welcoming, clean, quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay, loved the pub that was recommended for dinner and breakfast was beautiful.
Definitely recommend this place, it was quite delightful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank optionalextras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed here when we had our menu tasting for our wedding, just down the road.
Never have we had a more lovely welcome than here. Our room was gorgeous and just the breakfast itself is worth the stay. Freshly baked bread, premium sausages, it was amazing.

We loved it so much we had all rooms occupied for our wedding after recommending Danehurst house to family and friends who ended up loving it as much as we did.

We'll be going back again for our first anniversary.
Can't wait

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My partner and I only stayed stayed at Danehurst for one night, tied in with a business trip, and after a tiring, stressful few days leading up to the visit, we really needed a comfortable place to rest our heads. We didn't know the area and came across Danehurst House online - and it turned out to be a great choice. We were met with a warm welcome that immediately made us feel at home - and what turned out to be a great recommendation for a local restaurant for that night (thanks to Michael!) and the room was immaculate and comfortable. Super-comfortable bed, fantastic power shower, wi-fi in the room, and flatscreen TV to lie in bed catching up with the news - all we could have asked for. Really good breakfast too. This B&B is also in a really nice area, close enough to the town centre while feeling really quiet. Was a great find, and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InteriorsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Angela and Michael did everything they could to make our stay a memorable one. The room was clean and well presented and the breakfast was of the highest quality.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This Hotel is excellent on all counts. From the moment you walk in and are greeted by Angela there is a feeling of peace and calm. The bedroom has all you could want including two 'hot water bottles' hanging behind the door! The bathroom is spotless as is the rest of the room. The breakfast is exceptional served in the Conservatory, so as you can see could not have wished for better accommodation. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Royal Tunbridge Wells hotels
0.8 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
745 reviews
1.4 mi away
One Warwick Park Hotel
One Warwick Park Hotel
#1 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
225 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Camden Arms
The Camden Arms
#1 of 2 in Pembury
328 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
1.4 mi away
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells
#5 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danehurst House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danehurst House

Address: 41 Lower Green Road | Rusthall, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN4 8TW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Royal Tunbridge Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Royal Tunbridge Wells
Price Range: £106 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Danehurst House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Danehurst House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danehurst House Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing