We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Nearby Hotels
Smart and Simple Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Russell Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tunbridge Wells Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Wells Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Warwick Park Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spa Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
US$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
434
273
155
91
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
273
155
91
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathmonsoon showersuperior roomwalk in showernespresso machinewine listafternoon teaprawnsspecial occasionmain courselovely hotelqueen victoriamini baran upgradefresh milkoverlooking the gardensunday lunch
Filter
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

From the time we contacted the Hotel du Vin at Tunbridge Wells everything went smoothly and we received excellent and responsive customer service, especially from Pauline who organised the whole thing. On the night we were well looked after by our own waiter Luca and the hotel manager Nicky along with her team. A big thank you for making our day so special.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

You know you are in for a good experience when you see the plaque by the door saying Victoria slept here. The levels of services were in no way Victorian and neither was the food. The most important thing about service is what happens when things go wrong and how they are handled. In the case of HDV Tunbridge Wells, Phil and has team are impeccable. They sorted my issue with a minimum of fuss and we got on with our stay. Our room was great and unusual in its layout which added to the fun. Boutique hotels like this knock the big corporates out of the park for relaxing stays. Only quibble was a little noise from the ceiling above, but to a building this age, you expect a few creaks and groans. We will return to this brand in future.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Herbie_and_Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful period building, but all facilities are modern. Our room was spacious, well furnished, and had an excellent bathroom.
Public areas, lounges, drawing room and 'Bistro' were in keeping with the building, and very comfortable with suitable 'period' style furnishings.
Breakfasts were very good. We had dinner there on one night and had an excellent meal.
I can fully recommend this hotel. It is quite expensive, but you get what you pay for, and it is worth it !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docrobinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Staff were very helpful and courteous and hotel was nice but the windows, despite being double glazed let in a draft so the room was cold and the wifi was terrible in terms of connectivity and strength. Was overall a nice place to stay though but I think it could do with some investment

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have never used the hotel itself and would be worried about the sound proofing issues raised by other reviewers.
However, the public areas, bistro and bar, in my experience, are very good and beat all other Hotel Du Vins I have visited. The decor and the staff are great. i have been to the hotel after concerts and have made quite a long journey to eat there at weekends, and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mwwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews