We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Thai Experience”

Giggling Squid Tunbridge Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kent, uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Thai Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

Good, tasty food, I've not heard anyone say anything bad about this restaurant and I had a good experience there myself. However, I wouldn't put it in the 'cosy restaurant' bracket. Much the same as other oriental restaurants, they don't create quite the same ambience as English restaurants.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lis173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    136
    38
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We've eaten here on a number of occasions since moving into the area about one year ago. We thought it was good on trhe first occasion and have never felt it necessary to change our opinion. The food is of a consistently high standard. The staff are very friendly, cheerful and attentive.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Food and service very good. First time here and will certainly be coming back. Excellent value for money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HR724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We eat here for the first time early Sunday evening. We were greeted cheerfully and service continued well throughout.

Decor was fresh and airy plenty of interesting driftwood although had the look of work in progress, the Gentlemans Room in particular needing attention with light fittings hanging off the wall by their wires and missing lamp shades etc!

The Menu was varied and interesting with helpful and relaxed narratives to explain the dishes. Flavours were superb across everything our table ordered and portions adequate. Make sure to leave room for pudding, if nothing else you have to try the Rose Icecream, absolutely fantastic.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B_WTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Flavours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Would highly reccomend the fishing village dish, SOOO tasty! The mixture and amount of seafood makes it such good value. The choice on the menu is excellent, there's something for everyone, the quality of the produce is very noticable. Also, the coconut rice is the best I've ever had, so much fragrant flavour. Great presentation and excellent serivce - not too fussy, just the right amount of attention and very quick.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amandajanepeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giggling Squid Tunbridge Wells also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to Giggling Squid Tunbridge Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing