We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favourite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dunorlan Park

Dunorlan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A favourite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Given it's entirely artificial and very old we should worry about Dunorlan's fragility. Yet it's the most robust place to look at nature. I've had so many great moments watching swans, ducks, frogspawn, newts, dragonflies and people enjoying the space. It's one of my favourite places to be.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jax240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    109
    11
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goudhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A real gem in Tunbridge Wells. Lots of wildlife to see (recently the goslings were out in force and incredibly cute). Fantastic park to walk our dog, she loves it, great boating lake in the middle...we will need to try that one day. Lots of different paths etc to mix it up if you're regular visitors like us. Haven't really tried the cafe there so can't comment too much on that.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeteClarkeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our local park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Twenty-five minutes' walk from our front door means that we test our activity levels by setting off to Dunorlan winter, spring and autumn. It is beautiful at these times of the year and often not too crowded although large enough to absorb swathes of visitors. Never fails with the grandchildren, even as they get older. Basic food at the cafe is welcome. Fortunately we don't have to park a car to visit Dunorlan but are seriously affected by the shortage of neighbouring parking areas for an increasingly popular attraction.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank r0sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich-Spa
Level Contributor
630 reviews
213 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great park scenic and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great place for walking, sitting by the lake and enjoying the view. Good to unwind ,bring your kids or take your dog for a walk. As ever this place is always very popular

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GPTLebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great park, it never disappoints me walking around Dunorlan on a sunny Sunday! Grab an ice cream or even a bacon sandwich from the cafe. If you have children they'll love 30minutes out on the boating lake, or simply playing hiding seek in the trees and bushes. Enjoy it, the family and I do..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank egonronayjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dunorlan Park also viewed

Lamberhurst, Royal Tunbridge Wells
Lamberhurst, Royal Tunbridge Wells
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to Dunorlan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing