We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem”
other travellers have booked this property
...make it special, create memories to last and last.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
...make it special, create memories to last and last.
A weekend retreat, a special stay, a birthday to remember or a murder mystery weekend.
??? Everything in Belleville has a story to tell...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
...make it special, create memories to last and last.
A weekend retreat, a special stay, a birthday to remember or a murder mystery weekend.
???
Everything in Belleville has a story to tell...
Full SKY TV in historical opulence  - The Gold living room
A haven of history and luxury.
The master bedroom with ensuite
Second master bedroom with vanity wash dresser.
Single, four poster bed, dripping with gold, velvets and tapestries...
Single bedroom suite with ensuite. A special place.
High in the roof, utter peace and privacy with en suite bathroom.
the master ensuite...
Carved wooden shower...
One of a kind and utterly lovely.
Life memories are made here.
Many guests stay for weddings and special occasions.
Privileged guests stay for special occasions... gowns included !
Everywhere is a visual delight...
Small kitchen with ALL you could need PLUS extra fridges, wine coolers and freezers in the basement.
Small, compact and totally functional .
Dinning terrace for 8 guets..
THE MOST FAMOUS HOUSE IN ROYAL TUNBRIDGE WELLS
Belleville has featured throughout the pages of Verve
The most well know and famous house in Tunbridge Wells...
...Thrilled to be featured in Kent Wedding !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
YiiYng
London
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stepping into Belleville is like a step back in time with all the comforts of modernity. Conveniently located near both the high street and parks, it was the perfect holiday for me, my husband, my aunt, uncle and my 2 dogs. The house is spacious and there are 4 bathrooms which makes it very comfortable for my group. Tanya is also very friendly and accommodating. I truly enjoyed it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Come again ... any time !
Belleville keeps getting better and better .
X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJJM580
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5* stay at beautiful Belleville”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I cannot recommend this beautiful house enough, from the size, elegant decor and history to the location being perfect, it was an absolute pleasure to stay here.

There were 8 of us in total staying here for my sisters hen party weekend, we loved exploring the house and choosing our rooms. EVERYTHING was simply perfect.

A guest book is provided which contains all info you may require, local taxi's, area info, house info, emergency numbers etc. Wifi is also available, all of the expected in a house. We felt and treated Belleville like home.

We booked well in advance and nothing was too much trouble for Tanya to organise, she was very accommodating with dates and check in times and was very quick to respond to any messages.

Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Clients who love Belleville are always a pleasure....
You were amazing guests and i cannot thank you enough for taking care of the Old Girl.
You are always welcome .
Tanya
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridesMot...
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely old house in good position, with all mod cons.”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Having booked and payed for my holiday with no trouble at all, I then found that the property was disabled and no longer listed on tripadvisor with no explanation, no answer to my e mail
or phone call, I had to get information from other sites, owner said that she was unaware and would sort it but it remained disabled, very stressfull and worrying.
The house is like staying in a museum, full of lovely old ornaments and furniture.
kitchen well equipped, modern appliances.
Beds very comfortable with nice linen.
lounge has comfy sofas, lovely place to relax, sky tv.
the whole house is spotlessly clean.
The house is in a very good position to visit the pantiles, train station 45 minutes to London.
Close to nce pubs and restaurants and very nice shops .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness of property
Liked least: only one towel left for each person, to last 4 days.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words about Belleville...
I am so sorry indeed that for a while, Belleville was disabled from the site.
I am happy to advise she is up and running again and would be delighted to welcome you back to stay at any time.
You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoekstraH...
Heerenveen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked the house for three nights. It is a very, very cosy house, nearby the centre of Tunbridge Wells. The train to London is only 10 mins walk away. The house is decorated beautifull, Every room has its splendid style. Everything is there, everything has style, everything works and everything is proper. A house with so many places to hide, our children 17 to 24 years old came back in their childhood. Hide and seek in the house in the dark, playing scary music....

All seven of us would probably book the house again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb decoration
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
I am so thrilled that Belleville gives so much pleasure to so many .....
You are always welcome here ...
Tanya
X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ....”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

So ... I've stayed at a few AirBnB in the past 2 years. This rental was ideal. No issues at all. Landlord(lady) was very responsive to emails. Key collection (check-in) and check-out went without a problem. The house, although could take 8, we were 4, and took the 3 bedrooms on the lower level - another bedroom on main level and one upstairs. Clean, comfortable equals ideal. We stayed 3 nights, over the weekend. We would walk in to town and to the train station. I would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ooh and aahs from ohter family that paid more for local hotels and surprised what I had found.
Liked least: Reversing the car in to the parking spot on the down slope by the house.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
You are welcome at BELLEVILLE anytime - You were a pleasure to have.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Interesting Period House in Great Location”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a very enjoyable time at Belleville. It was the perfect setting for our weekend, we played Bridge in the genteel drawing room amidst beautiful antique furniture and period prints. The house and the rooms are more attractive than the photographs on the website. Situated on the common it is in easy walking distance of the town and the Pantiles and we made full use of the excellent local restaurants.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKtrip201...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Very comfortable rental in a great central location for our family of 5”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Historic home comfortably furnished and decorated reflecting the age of the property with mod cons of effective central heating, bathrooms and kitchen! Suited our family of 5 including 3 teenagers really well basing ourselves here for a week of visiting relatives close by and exploring the town.
Car park access and egress is a little challenging but manageable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and home-ly feel
Liked least: Car parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing