We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, comfortable budget city centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Hull - City Center
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, clean, comfortable budget city centre hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel over the weekend, I was welcomed by a very friendly receptionist who told me information about the room and about where's best to go for the nights entrainment! As well as useful information such as taxis etc. The room was clean, had 2 comfortable twin beds, the bathroom was small, but again clean, the bath ran quickly the water was perfect temperature, the wifi was an added bonus, it took me less then a minute to set up and was fast, as I continued to watch my programme on netflix! What more can I say, if you want a good, clean, friendly and comfortable hotel, close to the city centre then this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdel M, General Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel, we are glad you found your visit pleasing. I will pass your lovely compliments onto our team, we pride ourselves on helping guest to the best of our abilities and are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our free wifi.

Looking or war to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards
Abdel M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    92
    77
    42
    52
See reviews for
32
95
37
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here with a couple of friends on Fri/Sat nights. I'd stayed here before and been very pleasantly surprised.

I'd requested rooms on the 1st floor facing away from the road and this request was fulfilled.

The location of the hotel is ideal for visiting Hull City Centre and Old Town but also within easy walking distance of the many restaurants in the Princes Ave area. It's also on Beverley Rd so easy to head out of town if you want.

All the staff we encountered were cheerful and helpful (although it did seem to be an epic to get a sheet to replace my duvet as I was hot!). The room had everything we needed and was clean, breakfast was good and cooked to order.

We'd certainly stay here on our next trip to Hull.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor not overlooking the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kommensiecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdel M, General Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel, we aim to fulfil guest requests wherever possible and are glad that we were able to satisfy your room requirements. Reviews from our guests help us to continuously improve our customer service and assist other guests when when choosing where to book for their stay

A smiling and friendly welcome is our priority so I will pass your kind comments onto our team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards
Abdel M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Quite basic but perfectly adequate. Room very clean with all facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good free parking and wifi. Breakfast in restaurant excellent - definitely worth upgrading to the cooked. Area outside not so good but once inside - fine. Would use again

Room Tip: A room on the inside might be quieter away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdel M, General Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us, guest reviews are always welcomed and appreciated. A smiling welcome from our team is our priority, I will pass your kind compliments onto everyone here.

We are indeed a town centre hotel, close to the Interchange and shops, and offer free parking & free wifi access to all of our guests.

Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards

Abdel M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Basic accommodation in great location, free parking with right outside room with CCTV.. Very clean accommodation and bed very comfy. Staff always very friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Didn't use the restaurant but looked very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdel M, General Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Good morning,

Thank you for for your review of your stay, our goal is to deliver value for money to all of our guests for their trip. I will also pass your kind compliments onto our team here, our guests' comfort is our priority.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards


Abdel M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for a night, not expecting very much as we'd only paid £39 for the room. It was surprisingly good - the room was small but very clean, with good quality tea-and-coffee facilities (which is more than you get in some other budget chains ....) The room was warm, the bed was comfortable, and - bearing in mind it was a saturday night - we didn't hear any noise all night.

The car-parking is free, and it's walkabale into the city centre. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful when we arrived, and the hotel bar looked nice enough - although we didn't have a drink there.

Can't comment on breakfast as we didn't bother with it, but the prices seemed reasonable.

Overall an excellent choice if you want somewhere cheap to stay - much better than a lot of other budget chains we've stayed in.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the car-park as other reviewers had said these were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdel M, General Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Good morning,

We have read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to write it. Our hotel is within a few minutes walk of Hull City Centre and we are pleased to be able to offer free parking to all of our guests. We are glad that you found our hotel warm and welcoming, a smiling welcome is our priority and I will share your compliments with our team.

Hoping to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards


Abdel M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

It's the first time that I've stayed in motel type accommodation and overall I was impressed. Try to think along the lines if you've been of a five star holiday resort Turkish luxury hotel and you would about right. It's clean. The beds are comfortable and clean with nice white bedding. There's a TV and coffee/tea making facilities and a clean bathroom with hot running water. For the price of a double room and breakfast in the city centre it was very cheap. There's also lots of secure parking and cctv overlooking it. Friendly staff nice clean relaxed eating area. Overall clean, cheap, great location what more do you need. Will be staying again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilko2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdel M, General Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here. I will pass your compliments to our team, as our guest comfort is our priority and we appreciate your kind comments.

We are glad that you found our facilities to be to your advantage, town centre parking is at a premium and we are pleased to be offer free parking to all of our hotel guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.


Best Regards

Abdel M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Booked with friends may 2014 refused to stay rooms stink carpets and decor leave a lot to be desired Ended up at holiday inn different class all together, the campanile is a prostitute haunt so ladies beware wouldn't even give this motel a second look even if a had to sleep on street

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#8 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gilson Hotel
Gilson Hotel
#14 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
3.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hull - City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hull - City Center

Property: Campanile Hull - City Center
Address: 20 Beverley Road | (Entrance on Norfolk Street), Kingston-upon-Hull HU2 9AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Hull - City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Louvre hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Hull - City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing