We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical Campanile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Hull - City Center
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
A TripAdvisor Member
22203
Reviewed 28 April 2005

having stayed in Campanile Hotels in Europe it was with interest that my wife and i, our daughter and her friend stayed in Hull's Campanile. we chose it because it is economical and we needed 3 rooms for two nights, i wanted somewhere with secure car parking, and somewhere reasonably central in Hull. the rooms were all fine, everything worked and although the rooms are a little small, they are adequate. in terms of value for money at just over £40 for a twin or double room it is an above average deal. the car parking is fine - virtually outside the rooms. the breakfast wasn't such good value and there are quite a few suitable places in Hull centre to go to - like McCoys cafe near Princess Quay. the downside was that on each night between 1 and 3 am we were disturbed by a handful of drunken men returning from stag nights out. that is a downside of reasonably priced accommodation on friday and saturday nights. the staff were excellent in handling that, and the French manager was heard at 3am to be gently encouraging the men to their rooms, and i much appreciated his bravery and efforts in doing that. indeed the staff were very good, a mixture it seemed of French, English and Russian speakers. they also said that it was very unusual for that to have happened as they won't take bookings for such parties of men, and they thought that the men had all booked seperately to overcome that ruling.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 341 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ruby_ruby_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billlebotier59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Deputy Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Deputy Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solange d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
864 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#3 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
544 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gilson Hotel
Gilson Hotel
#16 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
433 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cornmill Hotel
Cornmill Hotel
#12 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hull - City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hull - City Center

Address: 20 Beverley Road | (Entrance on Norfolk Street), Kingston-upon-Hull HU2 9AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £29 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Hull - City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Hull - City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing