We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saved our weekend away!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saved our weekend away!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Booked in last minute after leaving a hotel unfit for rodents(Gilson hotel). Lovely place, with pleasant staff, nice clean rooms, lovely food, lovely views,perfectly placed to explore, cheap price, comfy beds, nice bathrooms. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbett32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    371
    102
    22
    16
See reviews for
435
484
61
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bedale
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Everything you would expect from a Premier Lodge. Excellent accommodation with helpful and attentive staff. We stayed for two nights and ate in the restaurant both nights. The first night the food was good with no complaints. The second night I fancied a steak, big mistake and I should have known because I've had the same problem before. The steak gave a good impression of shoe leather. To be fair the meal was changed straight away for an alternative, but interestingly, the waitress said it often happened. On leaving the next day the receptionist asked if all was well.' Excellent' I said, 'apart from the steak.' 'Oh you obviously had the rump!' Now I don't expect top quality meat from the local butchers but surely if you have to bring meat in from some central supplier it should be of such a standard that the staff can't guess what meal you had from your negative comments. Nevertheless an excellent break in excellent accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Everything so new & clean. The best staff for the best hotel. The bed was so comfy. Good view overlooking the deep.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor overlooking river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehughes529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

New and very clean and functional hotel. Perfect for business stays. The hotel has a nice restaurant/bar, which is good as you are a way from any restaurants. The hotel has aircon which was an added bonus.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchchelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Just back from this hotel and thought it deserved a bit of detail.

Imagine in your mind a funky looking multi storey car park that is six floors high.......are you with me so far?

Now, on top of that car park build a modern looking hotel and colour it purple and blue with some rakish angles thrown in. You're now pretty close to what the city centre Premier Inn looks like.
What this actually means for you as a guest is that checking in at reception is done up on the 7th floor. The downstairs lobby (at street level) is unattended and cold at this time of year (November) as is the lift.
But that also means the car park is very onsite and there is surplus secure car parking over the road and undercover. The best part about the parking is that it's free !

Reception was quick, friendly and efficient, so far so good.

You need your room key to operate the lift if you are going up any higher than floor 7. So think on if you are on a high floor and take your key out with you. The higher floors offer the (surprisingly) nice views over the Humber, especially at night.

Room 1218 was all as advertised, fairly clean, typical "L" shape with a corner bathroom. The only fault with the room we noticed was the bed headboard. At first glance it looked like a swirl of silver spraypaint, upon closer examination it was grufty.

The receptionist was promptly advised of this and we were informed "There is a fault with our headboards". No offer to clean it up, so it was just as well we always take sanitising wipes on our trips then.
All the nice views are from the higher floors, as other reviewers have stated.

We ate dinner in the restaurant that evening and it was very pleasant, really good food and views out over the river on two sides.

The second night's evening meal we took advantage of the £22 meal deal. This included a 3 course meal with a drink and then the following mornings breakfast. Bargain.
All 3 meals we had in the restaurant were very good with attentive service and great views. My wife describes it as upmarket pub food with a bit of luxury feel to it all.

The area around the hotel would best be described as "up and coming" a bit of construction going on but no noise in the rooms.

As for access to attractions, you are 5 minutes walk from The Deep and about 15 minutes to Princess Quay, The Marina or Hull city center itself. You can either turn left out of the hotel and walk up over the flyover or you can turn right out of the hotel and walk into town along the river (Witham I think) then turn left over the blue bridge.

All in all we would go back to this hotel, especially when booked at the £48 pound for two days rate (midweek).

Take a look at our travel map, we joined TA late in life and only review the places we have been to since joining. You may wish to trust our judgment on this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konstanze454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

stayed here for two nights while visiting family staff couldnt do enough for you always smiling and very happy rooms very clean and the breakfast is excellent cant wait to go again this hotel should win awards

Room Tip: ask for top floor overlooking the humber
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76stocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

The premier inn in hull was chosen for a night away after a bit of a disaster a fortnight before at Oulton Hall Hotel in Leeds, after experiencing both hotels for one night the premier inn was far better than Oulton Hall, staff, cleanliness and standard of the room. The receptioninst at Oulton Hall didn't even ask how our stay was - all of the staff at the premier inn where fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston-upon-Hull
0.6 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#8 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#7 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Address: Tower Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hull City Centre Premier Inn is a new build, open since 1st July 2009. Has fantastic views of the Humber Estury, Humber Bridge and surrounding City. Only a 2 minute walk from The Deep - Hulls biggest attraction and one of the UKs largest submarians. Conveniently located a short walk from Hull Marina, local theares and Museums with easy reach to the main shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing