We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay with minor problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Can't say much more about the good stuff in this hotel - it's a good place for little money! Comfortable, friendly, okay. Internet costs 20 Pounds for 7 days, good connection.

But don't expect a European standard when it comes to efficiency of the facilities:

1) the 2nd lift was broken for the entire week I was there (repair work seems to take 10 times longer in the UK than in European hotels)

2) the slit in the window is annoying and noisy when the wind blows- why is that there? For ventilation? What an outdated, insufficient, environmentally unfriendly system!!! + it does not allow the room to warm up the way you want it - the walls cannot be warmed up with this strange hot-air-blowing heating/air-conditioning system.

3) the parking garage was not entirely open, only the 1st deck was, which was completely insufficient for all cars. It was freezing outside so people wanted to park their car in the parking garage but couldn't because it was stuffed with cars. Even turning round was impossible, so I had to drive backwards all the way back to the entrance! This is a really impossible thing to do as everyone parks their car somewhere in the garage as all the parking spots are taken...

=> However, parking was for free, so cannot really complain about it - would have preferred to pay though and have a garage spot guaranteed!! Breakfast is brilliant, cheap, nice view from the breakfast room and nice staff. Costa's coffee with endless refills, but not as tasty as the one in the real Costa cafes or at the bar (where you pay for a single caffee latte + syrup if you want once with syrup!).

Summary: Good, nice, comfortable place, but not European standard. Perfect for a UK standard hotel, good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,486 - 1,492 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

Location is good, short walk across the bridge to the city centre area. Parking is either in the car park underneath the hotel, or under the flyover adjacent to the hotel. Try for the car park under the hotel first as its more secure and, as previous reviewers have stated, this will save you from having to walk outside. Staff are, without exception, some of the friendliest I have encountered, great that such a competitively priced establishment still values customer service and encourages this in its staff who obviously enjoy what they do. Room was larger than expected with an additional bed. Tea and coffee, multi channel TV and a clean bathroom all as expected. £7.99 breakfast offered a great start to the day, you'd struggle to find better value than this outside the hotel. Lots of choice and good quality too. We didn't try the evening meal so can’t comment on this.

The only thing which stops them getting 5/5 was that one of the two lifts was permanently out of service and has been for weeks apparently, the wait for the one remaining lift was sometimes quite long (at breakfast etc) and became somewhat frustrating. Anyway I wouldn’t let it stop me staying here again but would request a lower floor room if it’s not been mended!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheldonB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This hotel is definately the place to stay if you are visiting Hull for a short break. Easy to find with plentiful free and secure parking and close enought to the city centre to walk everywhere if you want to (10 mins walk into old town). The hotel starts 7 floors up so you have to take the lift up to reception where you will more than likele be met by some of the most helpful, cheerful hotel staff you could ever meet. Check in was quick and easy with no hassle or drawn out explanations. The rooms are as you would expect with Premier Inn - large, comfortable and clean and as you are high up the majority of them come with stunning views of either the Humber or of Hull Old Town. We ate in the restaurant before heading out into Hull and the service was great as was the food. All in all, a fantastic stay, definately so much more than the budget price would suggest.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hurdy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This hotel is great, staff are friendly and attentive. Marie was so bubbly on the reception and made me feel so welcome. Danni on breakfast was also very friendly and helped me out when i accidentally burnt my toast .. oops! This hotel is just as advertised on the tv adverts with lenny henry... Keep up the great work i will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w0rld_traveller_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

If you are ever going to visit Hull for a short break then Premier Inn is the place for you. The staff are so friendly and helpful, cheerful they can't do enough for you. The rooms are spotlessly clean good size comfortable bed. The food was excellent in the restaurant with great views over the city and the Humber river. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanGJoG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

If your in Hull, like we were visiting " The Deep ", this is the Hotel to stay in !!
The staff are so Frindly and can't do enough to Help You, Free Parking and a 1 minute walk to " The Deep ",
The rooms were spotless, and the Beds Big And very Comfy.. We will Definatly stay again !
Food was also Excellent , and Even the Drinks were excellent Price.. £2.75 for a Pint Of Beer !

Room Tip: We were on 12th Floor and it was oh so Quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig364155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Having stayed hear on 3 other occasions I have to say that the staff have never wavered with their friendliness and welcome. Rooms clean and very comfortable. View from the restaurant on a sunny Sunday morning with far reaching views over the river are fantastic. You could even mistake where you are!! Excellent breakfast as always. So good we are staying again in December.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oj4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
919 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
846 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
653 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,361 reviews
3.6 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#4 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel

Address: Tower Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £45 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hull City Centre Premier Inn is a new build, open since 1st July 2009. Has fantastic views of the Humber Estury, Humber Bridge and surrounding City. Only a 2 minute walk from The Deep - Hulls biggest attraction and one of the UKs largest submarians. Conveniently located a short walk from Hull Marina, local theares and Museums with easy reach to the main shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing