We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel is perfect for your trip to Hull.We stayed one night as it is very close to The Deep which we visited the next morning.

The staff were excellent and the price was very reasonable for a very comfortable Family Room.

We will be returning for a longer stay .

Room Tip: Rooms are high up the building and are well insulated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinR464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    358
    97
    20
    16
See reviews for
416
475
59
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Having spent 3 years in Hull at University and having met my husband here, we decided to take a weekend break with our 2 children to show them the sights of Hull. We stayed in the Premier Inn for 2 nights from Friday 26th to Sunday 28th July. The hotel didn't disappoint, what a fantastic location, so easy to get around. We parked up for the weekend and walked around all that Hull has to offer. The food was very good and the view form the dining room was a lovely way to end a busy day. Little details like coming back to find my daughters bear tucked into bed holding the remote are the things that make a holiday special. I would love to return and I will recomend this Premier Inn to all my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the Humber - you won't be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Lovely staff, clean rooms.great location too.
Very close to 8 museums . Easy parking.
The food was 10/10 we had the rump steak. Mmmmmm it was cooked just how I ordered it..
Also located near the DEEP.






  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Used hotel as base for visiting various places on coast and inland. Hotel is simple to find and in safe and easy waking distance of The Deep and city centre. Super views from dining room over Humber estuary. Rooms and public areas were spotlessly clean and the staff made us very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here for an overnight before our trip to Brussels and again overnight on our return. Everything was perfect, the staff were all friendly, polite and professional. The room was excellent with great air-con and was spotless. The decor in the bar and restaurant was lovely and very clean. Breakfast was 1st class and had something to suit all tastes. We ate in the restaurant one of the nights and the food was excellent. Prices for food and drink are very reasonable. If we travel from Hull to Belgium or Amsterdam we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co durham
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights with 2 children and mother. Excellent location short walk to the Deep where we were visiting and to the centre. Excellent staff on reception very helpful. Room initially very hot unable to open windows but does have air conditioning which makes the room really cool. Beds very comfortable and quality pillows. What let this hotel down and it certainly wasn't the actual hotel it was the restaurant . We waited a long time for our meals and with two children this isn't acceptable. We also still didn't receive our full order even after asking twice. The food was nice but you get get just as good elsewhere and probably cheaper. Not too child friendly either. Breakfast was the same waited ages for a poached egg to be told the chef was new . How long does it take to poach an egg! Food wasn't replenished very quickly and when asked if there were any more sausage was told by a very rude lady it's coming! This is a nice hotel in a convenient location but customer service needs to improve in the restaurant. They should take note from the hotel staff who were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treacle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel, The room was excellent. The staff were friendly and attentive. Beautiful buffet breakfast, what more could you ask. A major plus was the air conditioning, wilt temperatures at 30. it was great to sleep in a cool room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Humber River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank review11075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston-upon-Hull
0.6 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#7 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#5 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Address: Tower Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hull City Centre Premier Inn is a new build, open since 1st July 2009. Has fantastic views of the Humber Estury, Humber Bridge and surrounding City. Only a 2 minute walk from The Deep - Hulls biggest attraction and one of the UKs largest submarians. Conveniently located a short walk from Hull Marina, local theares and Museums with easy reach to the main shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing