We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hull Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Hull Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great stay, very good value hotel we have stayed here 3 times and are very happy with all of the Premier Inns we have stayed in, we live in Australia and book online and have found it very easy to book


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    371
    102
    22
    16
See reviews for
435
484
61
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here last night and the hotel was excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful which was just what we needed considering it was the first night away in a hotel with our young son. The room was immaculate, comfortable and very quiet (apart from our son screaming so apologies to the people who were next to us).

Another lovely stay at a Premier Inn - they are most definitely getting it right!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I spent a Tuesday night at this Premier Inn and it is just a short stroll and you are in the old town part of Hull.
I was very impressed with this part of town and it has some great pubs with some interesting history.
The Premier Inn was spotlessly clean and served my purpose wonderfully

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ_AJ963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

in Hull on business this hotel is well located clean and the staff were very friendly. breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Room was clean and the bed very comfortable. over the bridge were some quaint pubs and a couple of nice restuarants

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ianw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed overnight as a city break. The hotel is easy to find and is well positioned for a short walk into the picturesque Old Town of Hull. The rooms are up to the usual high standard of Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and quiet with no noise from the busy road outside. There are great views across the city from the high up rooms. My only minor concern was he security of my car in the car park situated opposite and under the A63. There were homeless people wandering around which felt threatening and I remained concerned that I might return to find my car broken into. Other than he parking I cannot fault the hotel & would use it again for a city break in Hull.

Room Tip: Go high for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrightyGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is a new Premier Inn, which means it is a good example of this normally very reliable brand. Also, it is located within very easy walking distance from Hull centre and The Deep aquarium.

Only very minor issues with this hotel. There is plenty of parking, but a lot of it is over the road from the hotel. Also, there can be a short wait for the lifts, which is relevant as reception is on the 7th floor and rooms go up to 12th. But as I said these are very minor issues.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have stayed in this Hotel on a few occasions, and never been disappointed. Every room seems to have a panaramic view, either over the esturary, or over the town. Great for carking up for the weekend and just walking everywhere. The rooms have always been spotless, and the staff are friendly. Buffet breakfast where my husband can fill up until lunch (can be hard to do sometimes :) ). Great place to go and hide for a couple of days to re-charge my batteries. Good for families, as its close to the Deep, and the seaside.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston-upon-Hull
0.6 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#7 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Address: Tower Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hull City Centre Premier Inn is a new build, open since 1st July 2009. Has fantastic views of the Humber Estury, Humber Bridge and surrounding City. Only a 2 minute walk from The Deep - Hulls biggest attraction and one of the UKs largest submarians. Conveniently located a short walk from Hull Marina, local theares and Museums with easy reach to the main shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing