We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for many years with my two young sons and other family members.
I can honestly say the staff always make us very welcome and are very attentive.
The rooms are warm, clean, and perfect for our needs.
The restaurant is fab.
Will keep returning as cannot fault

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Rusher71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,178 - 1,184 of 1,644 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel was chose as it was close to the old town area of hull, the staff were all very friendly and the check inn was quick. The room was the usual premier inn standard, clean with basic furnishings. We booked the meal deal which is good value and may do the same when we visit later in the year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honest_stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel as it was close to The Deep. Staff were incredibly friendly, allowing us to keep our car in the lot the next day after we had checked out, and even gave us information on upcoming attractions that were to feature at The Deep. Rooms were clean, hotel quiet, and we got a good nights sleep! No problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ttraveller365365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The Hotel is fantastic, the staff are absolutely great, no problem too great. Even when we called them whilst out as our daughter was convinced she had brought her teddy with her, they went to our room and called us back saying the teddy was tucked up in bed in our room. This managed to settle our very upset daughter, and stop the tears she was shedding thinking she had lost her best friend. Typical Yorkshire hospitality.

Thoroughly recommended. And if booked in advance it's a lot cheaper!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed at this Premier inn at Hull many times but on this occasion the room was not very good, the duvet cover had hairs on it and was crumpled as if it had been used before and just turned over . There was no shower gel in the container in the bathroom and the floor near the toilet smelt of urine. There was a piece of plastic stuck up from the bath rail that cut my arm. The room and corridors were cold and the thermostat in the room would not work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELH1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

For what we paid we definitely got value for money at this premier inn. This hotel has lots of free parking, is walking distance to anywhere in the centre, checkin and out was quick and easy, the room was clean and quiet, we couldn't fault it, we would stay here again if we were visiting Hull.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muuummmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed on the top floor over looking the river. Lovely, Large room which was spotlessly clean. There was some traffic noise but not so much as to keep you awake. Loved the location, situated just over the bridge into the old town which was full of excellent real ale pubs and places to eat. Also just a 20 minute walk into the town centre for shops and train station. Staff were very helpful and friendly (as always at a prem inn, in my experience) so would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie_potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
938 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
673 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
716 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#3 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
544 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel

Address: Tower Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £52 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hull City Centre Premier Inn is a new build, open since 1st July 2009. Has fantastic views of the Humber Estury, Humber Bridge and surrounding City. Only a 2 minute walk from The Deep - Hulls biggest attraction and one of the UKs largest submarians. Conveniently located a short walk from Hull Marina, local theares and Museums with easy reach to the main shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing