We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this Premier and had a great time. We found the location to be ideal, just a short walk over the footbridge and you are in easy reach of pubs, restaurants, museums and shops. Hull is a great place to explore, especially if you enjoy great beer at good prices! There are a couple of Wetherspoons pubs just a short stroll form the hotel and there are numerous quaint and interesting pubs lining the lovely old streets very close to the footbridge.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and had everything we needed including a great view. We didn't use the hotel restaurant or bar because we were too busy exploring out and about but we did notice they looked really pleasant and again had great views of the water.
The nearby museums were very interesting and we met some lovely locals who took the time to tell us some fascinating maritime history. We will return and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 141CathB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,525)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

We booked this hotel because of its proximity to The Deep (less than a 5 min gentle stroll away) and managed to get a good deal on the cost of a 1 night stay. It is also within easy walking distance of the shopping area, numerous pubs and eateries, and the Maritime Museum

On arrival the hotel doesn't look too impressive. It's located on top of a car park with the reception area on the 7th floor and accommodation on higher floors. If you are afraid of using (small) lifts then this is NOT the hotel for you. This wasn't a problem to us. Check in was swift and the receptionist was very friendly. We weren't asked about booking breakfast or an evening meal (which is surprising as this is usually one of the things you are asked on check in)

We were also given 2 security cards to enable us to access the lift and the bedroom. (other hotels in this chain have previously given us only 1 card which means that when my husband has left the bedroom to smoke the lights go out!) NOTE: the card isn't required to activate the power at the hotel room)

Our room (on the 9th floor - number 909) was typical of this chain. Good size, very clean, good size bed and typical facilities (hairdryer, Kettle, tea and coffee) We had an excellent view. The Humber Bridge in the far distance and the Scale Lane Bridge which was just over the road.

We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel during our stay and booked this as part of their meal deal package. (£22.99? for 3 course dinner and a drink and breakfast the following morning) We felt this represented good value as we didn't want to stray too far from the hotel as it was raining!

Our room was rather warm overnight even though we'd turned down the heating (and because it's 9 floors up you can't open the window at all for ventilation) We were also woken up during the night by a loud mechanical/grinding/hard to describe noise which went on for several minutes. We are aware that the hotel chain has a good nights sleep guaranteed policy but to be honest, we paid £29 for our room and felt that even with the small disruption to our nights sleep it was excellent value and not worth the complaint.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and cheerful and made us feel as though nothing was too much trouble.

We are already planning to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 909 is right next to the fire stairs (if you're nervous about being so high up!)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Netty_In_Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

From the moment we checked in we were made to feel welcome. Superb staff in all areas, friendly and helpful. The food is excellent and well priced. Something for everyone. Room was spacious, spotless and well equipped. Great location and will come again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

It's been the best so far for the price. Stayed in four of the hotels in similar price range. Although you have to pay extra for wifi and breakfast (would of given them five stars if that was the case).
I really get a great sleep here. Rooms very spacious and warm, clean. On good views. Plus I like this part of town.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Listeninn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel although clean and comfortable is in an isolated location and not in the city centre as described. The street entrance is through glass doors to lifts that take you to reception on the 7th floor. If you are a female travelling alone and arrive back late at night, you are very vulnerable and I was accosted by a drunk man when trying to enter the hotel and felt trapped with no help available.It is okay of you have a companion with you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janejam433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your review. I was most concerned to learn of your recent experience with Premier Inn. Please be assured we take the security of our guests very seriously and we are currently investigating this matter with the Management Team, we will be in contact with you shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Staff so friendly & welcoming, food range better than other reasonably priced hotels, bar/lounge/restaurant all nice. Room basic but comfortable and everything you need. Nice shower. Location spot on. Would definitely recommend. Wifi charged at £3 for 24hrs- travelodge was £10! Still think it should be free however. Always check wifi charge & parking charge at other cheaper hotels as it bumps the price right up. I Will be back on business in the near future as it's the best reasonably priced hotel I know.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank clairehartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2014

Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for many years with my two young sons and other family members.
I can honestly say the staff always make us very welcome and are very attentive.
The rooms are warm, clean, and perfect for our needs.
The restaurant is fab.
Will keep returning as cannot fault

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Rusher71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
814 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
882 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
619 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel

Address: Tower Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £50 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hull City Centre Premier Inn is a new build, open since 1st July 2009. Has fantastic views of the Humber Estury, Humber Bridge and surrounding City. Only a 2 minute walk from The Deep - Hulls biggest attraction and one of the UKs largest submarians. Conveniently located a short walk from Hull Marina, local theares and Museums with easy reach to the main shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing