We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a very comfortable stay - added bonus is the free parking - and there are lovely views across the Humber from the restaurant and from our room too.
Short walk into Hull centre over the new bridge - stayed here a number of times always pleased with price and quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,070 - 1,076 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent price for a family room, very friendly helpful staff, very clean and brilliant location if visiting The Deep. Only downfall is it the busy road next to the hotel, the rooms are insulated, but I could still hear a lot of traffic from 5am onwards, I am a light sleeper though and it didn't seem to bother my husband or kids.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is now the 2nd time my wife and I have stayed at Premier Inn Hull. We love it! Staff are always friendly and I've never not seen one of them smiling. This is the only place we consider staying because after a 6 hour drive down we do get a good sleep as they advertise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great hotel excellent staff and great location rooms clean breakfast excellent what more can you ask from a hotel parked car under hotel took lift to reception feels really secure if you need to go into hull town centre just short walk across new bridge and your there great!!!


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here, this bank holiday, whilst visiting The Deep. This was our second stay at this premier Inn. The room was clean and fresh and the staff friendly and helpful. The parking is easy and free but be prepared for reception being on the 7th floor- no problem to access.
The views from our window were nice- made better when it was dark and lit up ( that wasn't a sarcastic comment).
Only down side this time was breakfast. It was very, very busy and wasn't the usual relaxing experience that we have come to expect. Staff did their best but large numbers of spontaneous diners caught them unawares. Our advice would be to everyone to book breakfast in advance so that the staff and other guests who have booked can enjoy a better breakfast. Well done to the staff despite the challenge !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I regularly use Premier inns as they always offer excellent value. This premier inn is in an excellent position just a short walk into Hull old town.
Check in is on the seventh floor as is the hotel restaurant and offers fabulous views over the estuary.
Car parking is free and rooms are clean and spacious . Our rooms were at the back over looking the river and onto the old town- this is situated near a busy road so you might get traffic noise. This hotel is minutes away from The Deep and also has free car parking.
The hotel restaurant provides good quality food at very reasonable prices and the self service breakfast is yummy. Definately worth considering if you're visiting the area. I for one will return .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

It's a basic no frills experience but it's done very well. I've had to travel a few times here due to work but as long as the room is clean and comfortable and the shower works it does it's job. The staff are always smiling, friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves the usual burgers and steaks etc but does it quite well. Unfortunately they have joined the trend of not serving food on circular plates but thin rectangular ones for their burgers etc. it's like playing Tetris with your food and shouldn't be allowed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift. There's less foot fall from guests that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoreTea2Vicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
912 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
836 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
644 reviews
3.6 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#3 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel

Address: Tower Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £45 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hull City Centre Premier Inn is a new build, open since 1st July 2009. Has fantastic views of the Humber Estury, Humber Bridge and surrounding City. Only a 2 minute walk from The Deep - Hulls biggest attraction and one of the UKs largest submarians. Conveniently located a short walk from Hull Marina, local theares and Museums with easy reach to the main shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing