We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“perfect place for a short break”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We booked up to stay for the night with the intention of visiting the deep the next day. We arrived around 6pm and had a very friendly greeting. Everything was explained to us and the room was easy to find as sometimes these hotels can be a maze. We had our evening meal in the restaurant, from ordering to receiving our food was slow taking about 40 minutes which could have been better especially with two starving and increasingly crabby children. Once it did arrive the food was delicious and of a generous portion. The desserts were also beautiful. The service from the girl was exceptional, I believe her name was possibly Kealey? She was polite and very good with the kids as well as making sure we were OK. The staff in general was great but she stood out from the rest. Breakfast was a self service and continental with the usual assortment of fruits, cereals, baked and toasted items as well as the traditional cooked breakfast. It was also very tastey and enjoyable. The room itself was very spacious, very clean and tidy as well as comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had a decent shower unlike some of the trickles some hotels have. I slept well although I did end up waking up wondering what time it was so maybe an alarm clock in the room would be useful. When I looked at my phone it was 5.30am. This is really the only complaint about our stay other than waiting so long for food. The hotel is next to a busy room and rush hour seems to start early but you could hardly hear it and wasn't an issue. We enjoyed our stay and if we are in the area again this would be where we go again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    381
    104
    22
    16
See reviews for
441
502
65
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights and were not disappointed. Once you get used to the layout of this hotel it's a great place to stay. The reception is on the seventh floor and the bar and restaurant also. We stayed on the eleventh floor and had a great view across the Humber to Lincolnshire. It's not the sort of place to stay if you are averse to travelling in a lift. Situated a short walk from the city centre it is close to all amenities. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davecarter473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a very comfortable stay - added bonus is the free parking - and there are lovely views across the Humber from the restaurant and from our room too.
Short walk into Hull centre over the new bridge - stayed here a number of times always pleased with price and quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent price for a family room, very friendly helpful staff, very clean and brilliant location if visiting The Deep. Only downfall is it the busy road next to the hotel, the rooms are insulated, but I could still hear a lot of traffic from 5am onwards, I am a light sleeper though and it didn't seem to bother my husband or kids.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is now the 2nd time my wife and I have stayed at Premier Inn Hull. We love it! Staff are always friendly and I've never not seen one of them smiling. This is the only place we consider staying because after a 6 hour drive down we do get a good sleep as they advertise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great hotel excellent staff and great location rooms clean breakfast excellent what more can you ask from a hotel parked car under hotel took lift to reception feels really secure if you need to go into hull town centre just short walk across new bridge and your there great!!!


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here, this bank holiday, whilst visiting The Deep. This was our second stay at this premier Inn. The room was clean and fresh and the staff friendly and helpful. The parking is easy and free but be prepared for reception being on the 7th floor- no problem to access.
The views from our window were nice- made better when it was dark and lit up ( that wasn't a sarcastic comment).
Only down side this time was breakfast. It was very, very busy and wasn't the usual relaxing experience that we have come to expect. Staff did their best but large numbers of spontaneous diners caught them unawares. Our advice would be to everyone to book breakfast in advance so that the staff and other guests who have booked can enjoy a better breakfast. Well done to the staff despite the challenge !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston-upon-Hull
0.6 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#8 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#7 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Address: Tower Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hull City Centre Premier Inn is a new build, open since 1st July 2009. Has fantastic views of the Humber Estury, Humber Bridge and surrounding City. Only a 2 minute walk from The Deep - Hulls biggest attraction and one of the UKs largest submarians. Conveniently located a short walk from Hull Marina, local theares and Museums with easy reach to the main shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing