We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2010

The other reviews explain how this hotel operates. 7th floor reception and rooms above etc. I was renovating a flat in the city centre working long hours and usually very tired at the end of each day. All I wanted was a a good meal, a couple of drinks and a good nights sleep. And that's exactly what I got. The staff really are excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel very confortable.

The only slight disappointment was the limited menu.

But apart from that we really enjoyed our stay and would definately stay hhere again if we need to visit Hull again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,551 - 1,557 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2010

Visited the Hotel towards the end of October 2009 as I was returning to Hull for a few days. This is a brand new place, certainly wasn't here when I lived in the town, and is a welcome addition to the city. It is located just over the River Hull and right off the main road so is easy to get to - but as always this depends on timings for the ferries and the traffic this creates going in and out of the city. Anyway, here's the review:

Location - As good as you can get with around a 10 minute walk into the old town (less once the pedestrain bridge over the R Hull is opened) and around 15 minutes to the main shopping areas. If you want to visit the Deep this is merely a 5 minute walk away - keep your car at the hotel to save on parking.

Parking - The hotel sits above a car part which can best be described as cosy. There seem just about enough spaces for the hotel half full, which it was when I visited. There is overflow parking adjacent to the hotel with barrier although I didn't notice any further security measures and knowing this part of Hull my bet would always be to try the multi-storey first. There is a lift and stairs up to reception when you've parked up.

Reception - This is pretty normal althugh the staff werre uber attentive and this something I especially liked about the hotel. Adjacent to reception is a lounge area and a good in-house restaurant.

Room - Well you've seen one and you've seen them all but the rooms are brand new and fresh which is nice. Premier Inn pride themselves on their beds and they didn't fail here. Equally the bathroom was clean. Tea/coffee facilities are included. We asked for interconnecting rooms for my two teenage daughters which was no problem.

Food - We booked rooms over the net but paid for a breakfast deal when we arrived which was well worth as the offer they had at the time meant they my two girls ate free. Breakfast is excellent with food re-stocked when needed and an excellent choice. We had an evening meal one night which was also good although as in many hotels they seem to screw you on the price of a pudding which we didn't feel was worth the money.

Overall impression - This is a great hotel with some spectacular views over the city and Humber while having your breakfast. Aside from the niggle about a need to increase multi-storey parking, I would thoroughly recommend it to both business and leisure travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northern_Baggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

A newly opened Premier Inn-the whole place was spotless. Plenty of parking spaces. Really friendly and helpfull staff. Breakfast was gorgeous with plenty of choice. The coffee machine was brilliant.
Situated very near to 'The Deep'. Excellent value! Recomended!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

This hotel has only been open for a few months. Its the smartest looking hotel building in the area. The hotel is built ontop of a multistorey car park so starts at level 7 up to level 12. We travelled as a large group which isn't always easy to accomodate.
The staff were its best asset, they were the friendliest, best trained bunch of people i have come across in a long time. Nothing was to much trouble.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable, fully air conditioned and had phones, flat screen tv's and the other things you would expect, not to forget the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!
We all had an early meal before going out for the night which was great, and again the restaurant staff were an excellent bunch. The views from the restaurant over the Humber, the docks and the deep were very impressive, being so high up.
After a good nights sleep we opted for the all you can eat breakfast, all laid out as a self service hot and cold buffet. The choice available was great and the food, again, was spot on, great value for money. (Unlimited Costa coffee is a real plus!)
Overall we had a great stay and will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Myself and Partner travelled to Hull to visit her Family, we have stayed at a few Premier Inns as they are Fantastic Value. We chose the Hull City Centre Premier Inn, as it was within easy walking distance to the City Centre and near to my partners family Homes.

We arrived at the Hotel and parked in the Car Park located beneath, whilst there are only limited parking spaces available there is a larger parking area located directly next to the Hotel and we never had any issues with locating a space.

The Reception Area is located on Level 7 of the building and upon arrival we were greeted with a Modern Lobby area and a warm Welcome. Check in was quick and easy, and we were given all the relevant information needed.

Our room was located on the 12th Floor and had fantastic views of the River Humber, the room was spacious, clean and modern just like the pictures on the website, which is excellent as not all hotels portray a true image. We were both impressed with the faclities provided within our room, wish I had as good a Tv and comfy Bed at Home!

We enquired about the Local attractions as we were visiting family and we wanted to take our Niece and Nephew out for the day. The receptionist, I think she was called Liz, told us about the Deep which is only a 1 or 2 minutes walk from the Hotel so we decided to take them there. This took up about 2 hours of our day which was great as then we could stroll back to the Hotel and have Lunch before going into Town.

There was a great variety of food on the menu and seperate childs menu was available, whilst we were waiting for our food the children were provide with colouring kit and were made to feel welcome by all the Team. Nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed the food so much that we booked a table for our second night as we were dining with the family on our first night.

In the morning we had Breakfast which was all you can Eat for £7.95 and was served buffet style. This was really good as it meant it was truly all you can eat. All the food was Hot, Fresh and Tasty, my wife asked for her Croissant to be warmed slightly and this was done straight away. We were asked if we would like poached or boiled eggs as these were cooked to order, I requested Poached eggs and these were cooked to perfection. It was lovely start to the morning especially as we were surrounded by lovely views.

All in all the Hull City Centre Premier Inn is Clean, offers Great Service, Great food and overall is fantastic. Myself and Partner will definately return and recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homefromhome123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maxxo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
Thank 233Harold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
823 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#3 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
897 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
632 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel

Address: Tower Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £49 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hull City Centre Premier Inn is a new build, open since 1st July 2009. Has fantastic views of the Humber Estury, Humber Bridge and surrounding City. Only a 2 minute walk from The Deep - Hulls biggest attraction and one of the UKs largest submarians. Conveniently located a short walk from Hull Marina, local theares and Museums with easy reach to the main shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing