We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Hull Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Hull Central
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

stayed for two nights, very clean room, staff were very friendly and professional. The en-suite was a wet room and was very clean. Excellent price. Food and drink available, great after a hard days work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyCooper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    124
    58
    18
    27
See reviews for
117
111
42
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

room was very basic but very clean and comfortable. lacked storage space though. bathroom was very clean but a little small. the breakfasts were very disappointing. coffee machine was broken and there was very little choice of food available. i feel this was not worth the price paid for breakfast. however, room were fantastic value

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sue-rick2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The rooms were fine, clean and tidy, TV was missing a lot of free channels for some reason. This is new look Travelodge and for the money its not too bad.

Staff were very friendly.

I had a room overlooking the road, and it was noisy, all night, ambulances seemed to slow up around midnight though.. so take some earplugs.

We ate in as we got in late and this was a BIG mistake, expensive, overcooked burger buns that were hard, rock hard, and garlic bread dripping in oil and stuck to the plate.. not good.

Parking is hit and miss, use the machine in the car park under the hotel, remember your bay number and put this in the machine, its not the most pleasant of places, dark and hidden from view, if you got back late keep an eye out for trouble would be my advice.

Breakfast was expensive for what it was, as a veggie you have washed out egg and toast no mushrooms etc. and again its not cheap for breakfast, would have been better off at a fast food joint.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road if you want to sleep and do not eat in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Hull Central, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your review Darren I. Our bar café staff are trained to prepare food to a great standard, so it is regrettable that the food fell below the standards we would expect on this occasion. We’re sorry to learn of your disappointment and we’ll be sure to pass on your comments to the Hotel Management team so this can be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This was a nice travelodge the staff where happy to help. The room was spot on nice and clean. The location is perfect for the town centre, and the price of the car park is great only £2.50 for over night from 4 pm-10am.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GrimsbyJCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a new Travelodge and everything was sparkling and fresh. The beds were so comfortable, breakfast was good value for money, and all the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Checked in and very friendly receptionist and helpful. Booked 2 rooms which were only £27 a room a night and I think it would be impossible to find a better hotel for the money. The rooms are big and the mattresses, duvets and pillows are good quality and really comfortable. We pre booked breakfast and kids eat free so it only cost us £13 for 2 adults and 3 kids for as much juice, tea, coffee , fry up, cereal, muffins and crossants as we could eat. We had a great stay in hull and would return and stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

One night stay on business, good location, clean comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff. The bed was great and the room, despite being next to a main road, was quiet. Overnight car parking next door is not owned by Travelodge, but is only £2.50 from 4pm - 10am, so it's perfect for a one night stay. I ate in the bar / restaurant, the menu is nothing exciting but the food was tasty and good value and served with a smile. This is the 3rd Travelodge I've stayed in recently and they seem to have upped their game as previously I wouldn't have considered them over Premierinn. Although the experience is still a little basic, they represent excellent value and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#5 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#2 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#7 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hull Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hull Central

Property: Travelodge Hull Central
Address: Pryme Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU2 8HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#6 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hull Central 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Hull Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hull Central Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing