We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steve, Australia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Hull Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Me and my son have just stayed in this hotel and to be very honest i was suprised at the quality it offered and the price was very reasonable it ticked all of the boxes for us and was of a very high standard, in particular the staff could not do enough and was very helpfull all of the time nothing was too hard for them they made the stay all the better,we will be returning to hull soon and will be staying there once again,thanks guys,especially on the front desk

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 873Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

An excellent hassle-free stay in very clean room. Lovely reception staff. Its a little noisy being on a main road but on the whole very good and excellent value for money. Breakfast very efficient in a bright clean room.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Katharine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was a reasonably long term resident (4.5 weeks) on business in the city, the Hotel was very clean, compact and friendly, the staff made what was a very boring time between sleep and work sociable.

The rooms are of a high standard, clean and well appointed, desk / table with a small kettle, coffee, tea, milk and sugar available, very comfortable beds, longside a compact shower "pod" consiting of a walk in shower, washbasin, and wc, my only issues with the facilities has been the possibility of the plug to stick, and soaking the floor when you catch the shower curtain.

Situated within walking distance of Paragon station and handy for the amenities of the city center (its a very short walk to an ATM) with places to eat out, the cinemas and other attractions (which I wasn't able to access the majority of working a standard 9-5).

With this hotel being a central location there is invariably some street sounds , this is nothing major, except for my personal gribble, the delivery to Farm Foods across the road from the location, it can be startlingly noisy early in the morning.

Plus points:
Friendly sociable staff (Allan, Lizzie, Cassie, Eric and James in particular).
Central location.
Easy to find
Clean, tidy.
ease of access to transport links and amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stopped here whilst I was doing a course at the local hospital. Travelodge I must say have gone very minimal and tight nowadays from what they used to be but cant complain you get what you pay for! Very clean room, lovely bed very comfy, shower gel provided aswell as tea and coffee but as normal not much milk so if you like milky drinks theres an issue but I find this at every travelodge I do like milky drinks and normally use 6 of those little milk things and you always get the bare minimum an I have to buy my own milk. Thats not a moan as such its just the way it is. Nice clean towels everywhere spotless, lots of hot water tv worked fine and staff as normal excellant with how they treat customers. Would I stay here again yes I would.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

we started off booking just one night but when saw how good the location and the size, cleanliness of the room extended the stay to four nights we were up for a funeral (not the best reason to visit) the staff very helpful ,pleasant the price was very good indeed excellent value would not hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: family room top floor end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David and Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Paid a decent price with a tenner extra to check in early. Rooms just the right size and very clean. The bed was the comfiest I have ever slept in. Only pain was the parking but being in the centre of town, it's expected. Very close to town.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank shel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I was meant to stay here the night before my university interview. I phoned in telling the hotel I would be booking in late and they confirmed they would keep my room for me coming. I was disgusted when I came to find that they had given out all of their rooms when I had traveled 3 hours late at night to get there. The staff were friendly apologetic and helpful. They offered me a free drink due to my troubles and they personally sorted out another hotel for me to stay at. After finding me another hotel to stay at they also refunded all my money, this took about 45 minutes and did not get booked into the other hotel till 12am and I needed to be up at 7am for my interview at 8:30am. I knew of the terms and policies of the hotel so I did phone in to ask if my late arrival would be OK, so I should not have not been confirmed a room would be available for me to stay in due to my late arrival

Stayed: January 2014
Thank TMV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
702 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon
Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoo...
#9 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hull Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hull Central

Address: Pryme Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU2 8HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#4 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £34 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hull Central 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Hull Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hull Central Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing