We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Hull Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for one night July 2014. Lovely welcome from receptionist she even advised that the rooms can get hot and fans were available if we needed one (we did). Room was immaculate had all we needed. Bed was soooo comfy lovely. Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment although menu looked good. Only gripe is that the parking ticket machine only took coins or credit cards not notes and debit cards but I guess I should have made sure I had change, doh! Would stay again in the future

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

when i asked for a quieter room, i was told the hotel was full and if i wanted a quieter room, i should have arrived earlier. ( i arrived at 21.30 after traveling for four hours and working a entire day so this harassment was not welcome and also Amazingly missing the point of business travel often taking place after the close of business. The hotel being full was contradicted by the website showing availability and a low price which is pretty indicative of an empty travelodge.
when i continued with my request, i was told to either move out of the hotel ( but my money would not be refunded) or leave the premises. If i did not do so they would call the police and have me forcibly removed. Yes they really did say that.

it transpired after much irrelevant intimidating and pedantic comments from the faulty towers team that the hotel was not full.

When i asked to be shown another room to see if it would in fact be quieter than my very noisy first floor on the main road room, i was told by caroline that i couldn't move from room to room all night with james chirping in that i could have one move and one move only and they had put me in the noisy first floor room as i was a single woman.

I have stayed at many travelodges, some good and some not so good but i have never been treated in such a deplorable manner and threatened by anyone in a travelodge let alone by the customer care team.

Avoid unless its for a specific reality show called real life faulty towers

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Hull Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution Liz P. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is sited just inside the ring road. and less than half a mile from all the main shops, and less than a mile from the museums. The staff are excellent and prepared to spend time with you on any matter that you need to talk about. like where to go, where to eat or where do you come from and what are you interested in.
The rooms are of the new design and are clean, tidy and comfortable.
As an aside the 200+ giant goldfish, ghost carp in the Princes Quay that fight for any bread thrown to them are well worth the visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ring road. Although not excessively noisy it would be quieter but not h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

An upgraded Travelodge, so room was nice, clean and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was the sealed unit variety which is just fine. Spotless and functional, no tub.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was easy. So no complaints and great value for money

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank johncuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had a great stay at this Travelodge, it is in a great location, we used it as a base to visit Scarborough, Whitby and York. Everything is new here the bed very comfy, excellent bathroom everything you need for a good nights sleep for a busy few days away. Very friendly staff for a trouble free stay. great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at the Hull Central Travelodge for two nights (Fri & Sat) have to say a extremely pleasant stay. Judith on reception during my stay was a fantastic example of great customer service. Helpful, friendly and a great ambassador of the Travelodge brand! The Hotel was clean well maintained and comfortable. My only very small complaint is that the higher the floor in the hotel the hotter the temperature but this was helped greatly by a fan from reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ann-marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just stayed the one night while visiting Hull Uni Open Day. Lovely room, comfy bed, good breakfast all for £23 (plus breakfast), what's not to like. Easy to find. Receptionist was pleasant. Had a little noise from late night revellers but that's what Travelodges are all about.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank BomberMold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
938 reviews
0.4 mi away
Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon
Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoo...
#9 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hull Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hull Central

Address: Pryme Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU2 8HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#4 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £42 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hull Central 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Hull Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hull Central Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing