We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class travelodge....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Hull Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Hull Central
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First class travelodge....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

great Travelodge...recently refurbished and it really does make a difference. Staff excellent and really helpful, they should be proud of the job they do.
a rather warm hotel but its nice to have a warm British summer....there is some road noise if your room faces it but for the price, location and a warm welcome you cant ask fore more

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALVIC1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    124
    58
    18
    27
See reviews for
117
111
42
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff were outstanding, helpful, polity, chatty and cheerful. Room was clean and welcoming. Sleep was difficult due to a very warm room but found out fans were available at reception. The breakfast was decent although would've been happier if it was a pound cheaper. The location was less than a mile away from the reason for my stay and being in the centre of town was a minutes walk from bars and restaurants. All in all more than satisfied, just wished I'd asked for a fan on arrival.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank fleckoathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed in family room and was very pleased with it. Staff very friendly especially Caroline who if I had problem sorted it straight away.
My children enjoyed their stay and asked when was we going back.
The rooms are very warm so would recommend a fan from reception.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasiagreen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff at the Travelodge Hull Central were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are spotless and comfortable and for a short stay more than adequate. For anyone on a budget Travelodge provide excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Janejam433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed in the travelodge overnight as I was in hull for a graduation ceremony and I must say the hotel is nice and clean and the staff are friendly.

It's what you would expect from a travelodge but the rooms are very hot as they have no air con.

If you are to stay in the hotel my tip would be to request a fan from reception at check in.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhydian17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for a trip to the rugby. All you'd expect from a Lodge,friendly check in staff,clean rooms, big bathroom with walk in shower, fluffy towels and tea and coffee. The rooms were very hot but was provided with a fan which helped. Quite a lot of traffic noise but only to be expected in the city centre. Close to all amenities and only 5 mins from the Interchange.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank direalale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night, lovely receptionist, very helpful, asked if we would like a fan. Definitely need a fan as the rooms are almost tropical temperature! However every thing was provided, comfy bed/ pillows hand wash & shower gel, fluffy towels. Despite a very warm room on the 1st floor facing out to the main road we slept fairly well, no noise in the hotel either. Will definitely stay again, just a pity air con was not installed when this place was built.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elaineb739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#5 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#2 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#7 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hull Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hull Central

Property: Travelodge Hull Central
Address: Pryme Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU2 8HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#6 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hull Central 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hull Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hull Central Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing