We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Help and information.”

Hull Tourist Information Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hull United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Help and information.”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Good Help and information, not just about Hull and area but very helpful staff will get you information about anywhere in the country.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    12
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“felt like someone who's disturbed their quiet peace”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

except good amount of brochures on display cannot say anything good about that place - mainly because of employees attitude - my husband and I didn't feel welcome at all, it was obvious that the staff preferred peace and quiet instead of serving visitors

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crocofox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I wouldnt exactly call this a trip, perhaps a gateway to local restuarants and places to visit. It has a gift shop for Hull.
I usually use the place to ask where to find local businesses, guarenteed theyll know.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank j4mmyjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarborough
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

the staff gave me lots of ideas of things to do while in hull .i did not feel i was been rushed

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ratpack23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“tourist info”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

lovely informative place staff always helpful here lots of stuff to browse and buy

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hull Tourist Information Centre also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Hull Tourist Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing