We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“On the Marina”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed her for a night for a conference at the guildhall (walking distance) the next day. The hotel is ideally situated in the marina, it is a very short walk to the city centre. I arrived a little early but as my room was ready i was allowed to check in. I thought the Wifi prices in the room was a little expensive and wasn't overly impressed with the pool. I ate out for dinner (i will never understand why Hotels food & drink rates are so high especially when surrounded by bars & restaurants) but breakfast was very good with extremely friendly staff. The friendly staff & location of this hotel both for local amenities and the road in/out makes staying here again likely

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbobsquarepants1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitfis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased you enjoyed our location, breakfast and found our staff to be very friendly & helpful.

We do also offer free WiFi to our IHG Reward members so please speak to reception who can join you as a member to recieve this in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    320
    138
    58
    16
See reviews for
152
282
32
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for one night on business and was really impressed by the friendless and how helpful the staff were!

Car parking is on site and free of charge, check in was nice and easy, and I was very kindly given an upgrade to an executive room.

The room was a little dated in terms of decor but was nice and big with a huge desk, mini bar fridge and a complimentary chocolate bar (thanks). Room was also air conditioned.

Wi Fi isn't free here, £10 for 4 hours, this is my only complaint though.

Matress on the bed was a little thin but all in all had a decent nights sleep.

Breakfast was fine as well and the staff kept my teapot topped up!

Will recommend and would stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holmezzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitfis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments with reference to our staff, we pride ourselves on the service we offer to our guests & always put our guests needs first. We also offer free WiFi to our IHG Reward members so please speak to reception who can join you as a member to recieve this in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

One of the best hotels on our UK trip. Very clean, very friendly helpful staff, they even called prior to our stay to let us know that there was a wedding at the hotel on the day/night that we would be there and put us in a room as far away from the reception as possible. Everything was great here, we had a nice dinner and a very pleasant stroll around the Marina after. Also it is just a short walk to the old town of Hull, just wish we had had more time here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodgerskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitfis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your stay at The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guest’s needs, so I am pleased you found our staff very friendly & helpful.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future & hope you have more time available to enjoy our fantastic location next time you stay with us.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here on a Friday night. All of the staff I interacted with very helpful and professional - all the more so as there was a rather lively wedding reception going on during my stay (not the reason I was there, BTW). I paid a little extra to have a view of the marina from my room window, although the heavy wind and rain that evening dampened that somewhat (pun intended).

Room was clean. Bathroom was also clean and spacious with a lovely hot shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevejg1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitfis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, we are sorry that the weather did not play nice for your marina view room and hope the next time you stay with us the sun will be shining.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.
Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just spent a night at the Holiday Inn Hull Marina what great value for money. The room was very clean and they even provided a face cloth in the bathroom! We were greeted at breakfast by a very smiley Hayley who explained the breakfast routine and brought us our hot drinks. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great view of the marina from the bar and restaurant. Drinks in the bar were a little expensive but plenty of pubs and bars near by. Great base for shopping or visiting The Deep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flossie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitfis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your stay at The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guest’s needs, so I am pleased you found our staff very friendly & helpful especially Hayley who you personally mentioned, this has been communicated back to her with thanks.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleethorpes
Level Contributor
324 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

the rooms are clean as a platinum member was offered 500 points but no upgrade and no complimentary water AND CHOCOLATE IN ROOM THE ROOM WAS SCRUPULOUSLY CLEAN BUT A LITTLE DATED THE STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY HOWEVER AND THE POOL IS NICE I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AND HAVE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES the tv and movie choice is very good I did not have breakfast but lounge food was good if a little pricey

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CleethorpesGtfcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitfis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked your room & food also that your received your IHG Reward points. An complimentory update will always be offered to our reward members when we have the available rooms so i do hope to offer you this in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

i have stayed at this hotel and have enjoyed both the smile and personal attention of the lady who works the breakfast shift...sadly i cannot recall her name whilst writing the review but for sure in all of the many hotels i stay in she stands out by a country mile....I will find her name as i wrote it down.....

Room Tip: stay away from the staff lift as it gets a bit noisy early doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaggybaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitfis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments especially with regards to our breakfast staff, we will pass your comments on with thanks.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#5 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,068 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#7 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
636 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hull Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hull Marina

Property: Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Address: Castle Street | North Humberside, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hull Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel enjoys an excellent location close to East coast seaside resorts, and is an excellent base for visiting other major cities such as York, Leeds and also local attractions such as The Deep. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, our Executive Marina view rooms, which some boast balconies ideal for evening drinks. Facilities including 100 fully air conditioned bedrooms, High Speed Internet Access. Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 120 people and a Spirit Heath and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool. Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel has 4 meeting rooms that will cater for all requirements from training courses, boardroom meetings and Conferences to Weddings and Dinner Dances. Ample car parking is available at the hotel. Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Both accessible and family rooms are available at the hotel.The hotel provides an ideal base for visiting local attractions including The Deep, Beverley Race Course, Hull's Museums and the KC Stadium. This hotel is pet friendly, the kids eat free and is fully non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hull Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Hull Marina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston-Upon-Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing