We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gilson Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Portland Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
The Royal Hotel Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingston Theatre Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Doubletree by Hilton Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hull Central(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
355
367
154
67
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
367
154
67
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomwedding guestswedding receptioncity centrebreakfast was buffet stylebreakfast staffstayed here for one nightold townbit datedthird floorbar areapleasant staybreakfast was excellentsaturday nightan overnight stayhotel is situatedself service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed with my family in December. We had a lovely room overlooking the Marina. Breakfast was lovely and though the swimming pool is small the children enjoyed it. We walked to The Deep and then walked to the free museums on High Street and then on to the free Art gallery and Maritime Museum. The hotel is in a perfect location and parking is included.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked our views & location while your children enjoyed the pool so thank you for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I've only stayed at this hotel for two nights. It seems okay, the service was not bad and the food was alright. The staff seemed polite and helpful during my stay. And the Holiday Inn was good value for money, considering that I've only booked before hand.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.
Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here for a few nights in November. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is the all you can eat buffet style but quality of the food put out was excellent. Bar staff very attentive although my only criticism would be the prices charged for bottled water, very expensive to say the least!
The pool was a nice temperature and very clean, the sauna also good but no control over temperature which was a shame. Maybe a notice advising guests using the sauna to sit on a towel in the interests of hygiene would also be helpful.
The town centre is only a 5 minute walk with lots of restaurants, pubs, shopping centres nearby.
I'm looking forward to returning sometime soon.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank LocheeLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel & staff, I will pass your point acrossed to the HelathClub Manager regarding the Sauna for the future, so thank you for raising this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

friendly welcome lovely staff comfy rooms and a very good breakfast . views over marina very good also worth a visit the minerva pub and restaraunt ,also try out the deep aquarium good value for a few hours away from it all .

Room Tip: top floor marina view a must
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken23079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and i am really pleased to read you enjoyed your breakfast and liked our location & views.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We live locally ; but we stayed overnight due to a Christmas Party we attended . This was a really smart move . Right from the start - when we booked in during the afternoon - we were welcomed and we felt our custom was appreciated . Nice; very pleasant and efficient staff on reception . Our room ; 114 ; was very clean and comfortable and overlooked the Marina which was an added bonus . The facilities in the room were good with adequate drinks making facilities ; television ; hairdryer etc The bed was extremely comfortable and ensured we had a good nights sleep . A couple of minor negatives were that there was a draught from the double glazing and the bathroom was looking tired with a shower built over bath . Breakfast was extremely good and to a high standard with a wide range of choices coupled with - once again - very ; very pleasant staff who were very attentive and thoughtful . This hotel is a credit to the Holiday Inn chain

Room Tip: even number rooms overlook the marina
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, we pride ourselves on the service we offer to our guests & always put our guests needs first, so I am very happy to read you enjoyed your Christmas event here.
However we do apologise for the draught you found from the bedroom window so our maintenance manager is looking at correcting this for the future, also we will be undergoing a full hotel bedroom refub in Jan 2014.

Thank you for your review once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews