We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gilson Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Portland Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
The Royal Hotel Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingston Theatre Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Doubletree by Hilton Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hull Central(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
355
367
153
67
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
367
153
67
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomwedding guestswedding receptioncity centrebreakfast was buffet stylebreakfast staffstayed here for one nightold townbit datedthird floorbar areapleasant staybreakfast was excellentsaturday nightan overnight stayhotel is situatedself service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Whilst somewhat uninspiring when approaching from the rear car park, this Holiday Inn is nice enough inside and the reception staff were friendly. Nice views of the marina from the bar and restaurant and the food was reasonable enough albeit at hotel prices and therefore a little expensive. Room was fairly standard, but everything worked as it should and it was clean and comfortable. Would be happy to stay again in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.
Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed Saturday night last minutiae booking and had a fab nights sleep executive room was very nice staff we're friendly Stewart on reception offered a warm and professional welcome only thing I would say as a double room would of been nice to have 2 bath robes

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments with reference to our staff, especially Stuart who you personally mentioned, this has been communicated back to him with thanks.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed here during the recent windy storms and the hotel didn’t let me down. Everything was fine, from the room to the restaurant. The gym was also ok but none of it smacked of anything special. I can’t fault it for an average hotel, hence the 3 stars. Would I stay here again? – not if the nearby Premier Inns were available at much less cost but as they were all full when I booked this was a good alternative.
This hotel also suffered from the constant drone of central air flow, which many hotels have. In other words this noise went on all night. I use earplugs, essential for travel to hotels where this is a constant irritation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teamtango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, so I am glad that you liked our hotel & had a nice stay in the stormy weather we have been experiencing which i am sorry to hear effected your nights comfort so we do apologise for any inconvenience this may of caused you.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Never stayed at a Holiday Inn before but we were very impressed, from check in to check out. Excellent service, clean, really good breakfast. Great location to stay if your planning an evening out at the Two Rivers resturant at the Deep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, particually the service you received, along with your breakfast & our fantastic location so thank you for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.
Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Booked in advance, so the bill only came to £60 for myself & teenage son. Lovely family room, immaculately clean. Lovely reception/bar/customer service. Huge breakfast. Can't fault it. Even posted an item back to me that I left there. A+++

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for your kind comments about the Hotel. We pride ourselves on the service we offer to our guests so i am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback on the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews