We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Reaaly good hotel with great facilities the staff were brilliant and very helpful. Plenty of tea and coffee in the rooms. The pool and changing rooms were very good. The food in the restaurant was the best we tasted on our trip. Great location for day and night life. I would certainly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2009

We booked on a offer what was 2 nights breakfast on 2 mornings and dinner for 1 night. The food was lovely and plenty of courses to choose from.
Our room was lovely at the time of booking i was a little cheeky and asked for a nice room looking over the harbour.
The reservation clerk said she would try her best.
We got what we wanted a lovely room with a balcony.
It was even lovely to get a courtsey call from the lady who we booked it with to ask about booking a table time.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happygo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

A nice Holiday Inn hotel by the Marina, well maintained standard room but the bathroom looks a little dated, but everything works. The included breakfast and newspaper was good value and the view from the restaurant over the marina is quite nice. The staff are friendly as well. The only improvement would be if the signage that directs people to the reception from the rear car park can be better. We arrived in the evening and it did take a while to figure out how to get to the reception.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppy069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

Stayed at this hotel on a special offer, 2 night stay, breakfast both mornings and dinner one night. We had also stayed at this hotel before so knew what to expect. Again we chose an executive room, however this had changed from our previous stay. It seems the guest rooms have simply been redecorated and extra facilities had been added. The rooms were very clean and well presented, they were nice but a little small. We decided to eat on our first night and booked a table in the restaurant for 8.30PM. Our 3 course meal was beautiful, we certainly had no complaints. Our waitress did explain there would be a service charge on our bottle of wine, but you can imagine the shock when we received our bill with an additional £6.30 added simply for this. We had a couple of drinks in the hotel bar after our meal but these were expensive. Having said this, we really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. Breakfast on both days was very nice, staff were attentive. I would definately stay here again and will be looking out for their special offers.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgkw28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

We booked the Holiday Inn as a treat to ourselves for New Year eve, we checked in and was greeted by Alison on Reception who asked what we was doing for the evening, after us telling her nothing really, she suggested that we joined in the party after 9.30pm, we went into the bar area at 9.00 and was invited into the restaurant to join in the disco, we had the best New Year ever, the staff very friendly and made the night extra special,

Room very clean and views over the Marina Excellent

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008

Booked to stay at Holiday Inn Hull Marina through work.

Check Inn was swift, and very friendly.

Rooms were nice and modern with a lovely view out to marina (even numbered rooms on floor 1).

Food was delicious, however should it have been myself paying rather then paid for by the company I would have thought it quite overpriced.

Free Kit Kat Chunky, tin of Orange Juice were also in room.

Only bad thing - does not have free Wi-Fi in rooms and internet is at a cost of £15 for 24 hours which is extortionate!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kvt_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

Myself, partner and 22 month old have just spent a Saturday night at this hotel. The location is pleasant, next to the redeveloped Marina and surrounds. There is plenty of free parking.

Check-in was fast and efficient. All the staff we came across were professional and friendly.

Because we have priority club membership, we were upgraded to an executive room, that looked out over the marina which made the stay more pleasant; in addition, we were given a complimentary goody bag with bottled water, bottle of wine, crisps, chocolate and a toy for our daughter.
The leisure facilities include gym, small pool and sauna, which were all well-run, but other Holiday Inns offer steam rooms, and Jacuzzis too.

The downsides to the room for us was that it was very small, this was OK for one night, but I wouldn’t want to stay in such a small room for any longer than that, I’m not sure if they have larger rooms or suites here. The water in the bathroom was very hot, so care needs to be taken with young children. The grouting was a little tired in places, but I’ve seen much worse. The TV signal was not good.

The positives about the room are that there was air conditioning, a well-stocked minibar, internet access in the room (but was £15/hr), tea tray was adequate but no biscuits, bathroom toiletries were plentiful.

Standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel and our room was excellent.

As previous reviews have stated, the breakfast is buffet style, it is very well organised, presented well, with a good choice of continental items and the hot food was of a reasonable standard.

We paid £114 for the room, with an extra £8.50 each for breakfast. Considering the overall experience, and that this hotel is in Hull, I consider these prices to be on the expensive side.

Although I would stay here again if necessary, I think I would be interested in looking for somewhere else in Hull that offered better value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WisteriaView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
823 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,318 reviews
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#4 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hull Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hull Marina

Address: Castle Street | North Humberside, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £71 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hull Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel enjoys an excellent location close to East coast seaside resorts, and is an excellent base for visiting other major cities such as York, Leeds and also local attractions such as The Deep. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, our Executive Marina view rooms, which some boast balconies ideal for evening drinks. Facilities including 100 fully air conditioned bedrooms, High Speed Internet Access. Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 120 people and a Spirit Heath and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool. Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel has 4 meeting rooms that will cater for all requirements from training courses, boardroom meetings and Conferences to Weddings and Dinner Dances. Ample car parking is available at the hotel. Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Both accessible and family rooms are available at the hotel.The hotel provides an ideal base for visiting local attractions including The Deep, Beverley Race Course, Hull's Museums and the KC Stadium. This hotel is pet friendly, the kids eat free and is fully non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hull Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Hull Marina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston-Upon-Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing