We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Have stayed at a few premierinn before but this one is by far the best. Really friendly staff and hotel clean with no nasty smells.

When booking ask for a room away from the main road, noisy on a weekend. Room 42 was really quiet.

Bowling, cinema, asda, macdonalds and Franking & bennys 5 minute walk across the road. There is also a small retial park 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Staff were friendly,food was great with short waiting times and rooms were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulwood45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have stayed here many times over the last four years while my son was at Hull University. Latest stay was 26th & 27th January 2012. We have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotless, comfortable beds and pillows.
Food is good and plentiful, especially the breakfast.
The young gentleman on reception in the evening is so helpful, as is the Turkish waiter (Salih?).
We had booked a table on the first night but turned up early and they were very accommodating in giving us a table straight away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lainie854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We have stayed here many of times as we have family that live in Hull, the premier inn is lovely, rooms very nice got everything you need, staff helpful and price good!! what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I used to be a customer care trainer and am always really aware of the customer service I receive. This place is hard to beat. Two out of three people I dealt with provided an exceptionally good standard. When I left my phone charger behind they were really helpful and posted it on straight away. When my satnav crashed and I didn't know directions they really helped. These are the type of things that make a difference. The accommodation and restaurant were also excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

stayed there on the 29th december lovely large room , excellent price and quality. very helpful staff and lovely choice of meals in restaraunt. great place to stay.

Room Tip: room 46 excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedee478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I stayed at the Premier Inn Hull North for the weekend 3/4 Dec with my 2 dayghters, aged 10 and 15. Incredible value I thought as we paid £36.99 incl. full breakfast for us all. After a 5 hour journey we were greeted by Craig on reception and directed to our room. I was amazed at the quality of the room. Our bed was amazing, the room was in pristine condition and spotless with every amenity you require for a weekend stay. We had an initial problem with turning the heating on, however Craig came immediately and sorted out. He could not have done anything more during our stay. He made a huge effort and was so so friendly, I cannot recommend highly enough. The Premier Inn was so impressive. Usually I pay in excess of £100 fpr a nights stay elsewhere and will never do again. This hotel was far more than 'budget' but my bill definitely was - what a bargain! Can't wait to return and sleep once again that amazing bed!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
680 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
823 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#3 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cornmill Hotel
Cornmill Hotel
#11 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
38 reviews
5.4 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#4 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,303 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull North Hotel

Address: Ashcombe Road | Kingswood Retail Park, Kingston-upon-Hull HU7 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#5 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stopover while visiting East Yorkshire, close to Beverley Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing