We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Situated on Kingswood Retail & Leisure Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Situated on Kingswood Retail & Leisure Park”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel is located on the Kingswood Retail and Leisure Park. Surrounded by some of the largest retail names in the UK, it is ideal for a stroll around the shops. The staff on Reception were extremely friendly, and happy to impart their local knowledge. The bedroom had a 22" flat screen television with Freeview showing most of the popular channels. As normal, the room was clean and comfortable with a supply of tea, coffee, etc.
The restaurant is the Kingswood Table Table, and is accessed through an internal door from the hotel, which is very convenient when it is raining or worse. The food was up to their normal standard and delivered by friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gagzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    125
    43
    11
    8
See reviews for
123
106
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The service we received from the young girl at reception was superb.
Albeit she was all dressed up for Halloween.
I had some special dietary requests for breakfast and she went straight to the kitchen and organised it.
The restaurant was a little slow in the morning but overall a good stay with excellent service.

Room Tip: Get a downstairs room as these are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VCBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I have stayed at Premier Inn before and as ever found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly. Although we did not need any help with anything, it felt reassuring to know that someone was there if you needed it.

Room Tip: If possible, try to request a room away from the Retail Park side. Although we were on the second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The room was very clean, the beds very comfy and the bathroom was spotless. The carpet looked almost new. There were even the right amount of towels for the 3 of us, plus 3 cups and glasses along with the kettle and complimentary tea/coffee. (It's so nice not to have to call room service for extras :-)). It was a pleasure to stay there, especially as it was our first time at a Premier Inn and we were suprisingly impressed. The breakfast was ample and eggs cooked to order, staff very friendly. The receptionist was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and when we mentioned we were hoping to go to the cinema, she promptly looked up the times for us without us even asking. The location was great for where we needed to be the next day and there were a variety of shops (NEXT, supermarket etc), restaurants, bowling and cinema within walking distance. Considering retail shops etc close by, there was no noise and we had a 'peaceful nights sleep' - just as the advert says. Would definitely recommend this hotel for an overnight stay in the area. Well done to all at the Premier Inn, Hull North.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
potters bar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

so lovely to be a single adult with 2 kids who require separate beds and be in a room where there is plenty of room to move in the room; all the beds were of good quality (rather than some rickety put me up being squeezed into a corner or wedged between the twin beds and then no-one can get in or out of their bed easily)
That coupled with the kids eat free breakfast all adds up to great value. The staff in Hull were very friendly and helpful which meant a lot after a 3 and a half hour journey with 2 kids to pacify.
Thanks PI Hull ... we'll see you again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The room was very good, nice and quiet, the bed very comfy.
The food in the restaurant was very good and the service was excellent
When I am in Hull again I will definitely stay at the Premier Inn.
Oh sorry I have to write 200 characters it says here before I can post it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Excellent and regular bus service into town centre. Ability to leave your car free of charge and safe. Ideal location for restaurants, retail shops, supermarket, cinema and bowling.

Great breakfast with a large selection of full English or continental.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston-upon-Hull
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hull West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#8 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
3.7 mi away
Trinity Hotel
Trinity Hotel
#11 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
Address: Ashcombe Road | Kingswood Retail Park, Kingston-upon-Hull HU7 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#5 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stopover while visiting East Yorkshire, close to Beverley Racecourse ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing