We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable beds, terrible breakfast service and very noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn Hull North for thankfully just one night on 30/12/12. The beds were very uncomfortable and the room was far too warm. Noise from the room above, where a herd of elephants appeared to be resident, was unbearable and noise from the corridor was just as bad. To be fair, that was down to inconsiderate guests and not the hotels fault but some soundproofing might have helped.

Breakfast was a joke. We had to find someone to be seated and were told our order for hot food would be taken in a couple of minutes. 30 minutes later we had to find someone again to place our order, by which time a group of 16 had walked in off the street and placed their orders immediately, which meant we had to wait some more. When breakfast eventually arrived it was not worth the wait.

I booked the room and breakfast in a room sale, so paid £35.50 for a family room and 4 breakfasts (kids eat free). Even at this knock down price I felt ripped off. Never again! Pay a little more and stay at a decent hotel.

Room Tip: Don't book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndrewJames1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Hull North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

My wife and I have just spent two nights at the Premier Inn Hull North. This morning, after having been seated for breakfast and assured that a member of staff would come to take our cooked breakfast order shortly, we took our self-service fruit and drinks and then sat and waited for our cooked food order to be taken, during which time a sucession of other customers were seated and their orders take immediately. Eventually, after being ignored for a full half-hour, we had no choice but to leave as we had an appointment elsewhere and time was getting short. Just as we were preparing to go a member of staff - who I suspect realised what had happened - came up to us to take our order, but by then it was too late.

The restaurant was busy and seemed to be understaffed, but frankly that is not our problem: the hotel was charging the full price for breakfast and it did not seem unreasonable therefore to expect the full level of service, especially as everyone else seemed to be receiving it.

I should point out in fairness to the hotel that everything else about our stay was fine, including yesterday's breakfast service, presided over by a manager whose courtesy, attentiveness and customer service levels were exemplary, but that does not excuse our experience this morning. I have no reason to suspect that the cause of our order not being taken was simple forgetfulness on the part of one or more of the staff, but even so this kind of casual, off-hand attitude towards paying customers is totally inexcusable.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank wykeman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Hull North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

stayed on boxing day night. arrived tea time was greated by a smiling lady behind the desk. room spacious and warm. we booked the meal deal for 22 pound each. 3 course meal and drink as well as the surberb eat as much as you want breakfast. the bar staff was fantastic. the bar next door does real ale and black sheep was on offer which was beautiful.. cant wait to stay again..idea if you like shopping as there a retail park near by...asda, matalan,boots, next sports direct

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jono703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

Good value - you know what to expect. Check in was great, receptionist very polite, friendly & helpful. The night porter was no help though! Was trying to open the door with baby, car seat, changing bag and toddler.... Struggling. He just sat behind the desk!! The bath with overhead shower had obviously been used by guests to wee in! Needed bleaching or sanitising as it was smelly. Overall - was a comfortable stay and nice and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katefoxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Very polite reception. Room was clean & tidy. Only complaint was we fancied a nightcap after our night out with friends and the bar closed earlier than advertised. Other than that was a comfortable nights sleep and the staff were friendly. As I am originally from the area was nice to hear some good Hull accents!! No complaints about the Inn and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel is located on the Kingswood Retail and Leisure Park. Surrounded by some of the largest retail names in the UK, it is ideal for a stroll around the shops. The staff on Reception were extremely friendly, and happy to impart their local knowledge. The bedroom had a 22" flat screen television with Freeview showing most of the popular channels. As normal, the room was clean and comfortable with a supply of tea, coffee, etc.
The restaurant is the Kingswood Table Table, and is accessed through an internal door from the hotel, which is very convenient when it is raining or worse. The food was up to their normal standard and delivered by friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gagzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The service we received from the young girl at reception was superb.
Albeit she was all dressed up for Halloween.
I had some special dietary requests for breakfast and she went straight to the kitchen and organised it.
The restaurant was a little slow in the morning but overall a good stay with excellent service.

Room Tip: Get a downstairs room as these are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VCBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#3 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
544 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
938 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hull
Doubletree by Hilton Hull
#11 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
55 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
716 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull North Hotel

Address: Ashcombe Road | Kingswood Retail Park, Kingston-upon-Hull HU7 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £47 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stopover while visiting East Yorkshire, close to Beverley Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Hull North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing