We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what it says on the tin.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Hull North Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what it says on the tin.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Good friendly service - comfy reliable - excellent beds good nights sleep. Breakfast a little pricey but very good qualit - made to feel pamapered. Will return but if you are claustrophobic avoid room 65. Huge room but only a tiny window high up so very little daylight. Dont get me wrong the room is fantastic just lacks light.

Room Tip: Room 65 Huge lovely room but only a small high up window therefor little daylight and you cant see o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grannychris333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    123
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
119
97
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We booked for a bargain price of £29 for one night as we needed somewhere near the university to stay and found the room spacious, clean and the beds comfortable. The nearby retail park with various shops including Asda and Marks & Spencer meant that we bought breakfast to take back to our room rather than have the breakfast here, which I think is rather overpriced compared to a couple of years ago. We didn't make use of the restaurant either so can't comment on that but for what we wanted it was ideal, good car parking facilities, friendly staff and no excessive noise. It's only just over ten minutes by car to the Uni so ideal if you need somewhere close to there. Would be happy to book again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 84laurar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

Located between Beverley and Hull and within easy walking distance of food shops and entertainment. Staff are consistently friendly and helpful. Rooms are fairly good with a modern design. Attached to the pub and this is the bit that continues to let it down sadly. Three times we have booked a table for dinner and three times the pub bump us for a bigger party , lose our reservation , make us wait an hour for a table. There is plenty of competition and the Frankie and Bennys is a short walk away. Next time we will book anywhere to eat but the Table Table . Apart from that good parking well kept rooms and doorstep shopping will stay again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fledermaus2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Travelling often to Hull I had already lodged at the other two Inns (Centre and West), therefore this time I decided to go for the North one.
Again another great Premier Inn, comfortable, silent and perfect, with a plus in the great Restaurant located beside it - Kingswood Table table - and only one little minus, compared to the Centre Inn: the lack of the mixer in the bathroom with still the old fashion separated taps, one for cold/freezing water and the second for hot/burning water....

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiorgioG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

There was something lacking about this Premier Inn but I can't quite pinpoint it.

The beds were uncomfortable, the duvets heavy, the hotel was quite noisy but I could have overlooked this if the missing magic element had been there.

The adjoining Table Table restaurant was fine. Good food at affordable prices and pleasant surroundings.

Kingswood Retail Park was pretty dull unless you like Matalan!

Altogether not a great experience but it won't put me off Premier Inns!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Homebody97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn Hull North for thankfully just one night on 30/12/12. The beds were very uncomfortable and the room was far too warm. Noise from the room above, where a herd of elephants appeared to be resident, was unbearable and noise from the corridor was just as bad. To be fair, that was down to inconsiderate guests and not the hotels fault but some soundproofing might have helped.

Breakfast was a joke. We had to find someone to be seated and were told our order for hot food would be taken in a couple of minutes. 30 minutes later we had to find someone again to place our order, by which time a group of 16 had walked in off the street and placed their orders immediately, which meant we had to wait some more. When breakfast eventually arrived it was not worth the wait.

I booked the room and breakfast in a room sale, so paid £35.50 for a family room and 4 breakfasts (kids eat free). Even at this knock down price I felt ripped off. Never again! Pay a little more and stay at a decent hotel.

Room Tip: Don't book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewJames1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Hull North Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

My wife and I have just spent two nights at the Premier Inn Hull North. This morning, after having been seated for breakfast and assured that a member of staff would come to take our cooked breakfast order shortly, we took our self-service fruit and drinks and then sat and waited for our cooked food order to be taken, during which time a sucession of other customers were seated and their orders take immediately. Eventually, after being ignored for a full half-hour, we had no choice but to leave as we had an appointment elsewhere and time was getting short. Just as we were preparing to go a member of staff - who I suspect realised what had happened - came up to us to take our order, but by then it was too late.

The restaurant was busy and seemed to be understaffed, but frankly that is not our problem: the hotel was charging the full price for breakfast and it did not seem unreasonable therefore to expect the full level of service, especially as everyone else seemed to be receiving it.

I should point out in fairness to the hotel that everything else about our stay was fine, including yesterday's breakfast service, presided over by a manager whose courtesy, attentiveness and customer service levels were exemplary, but that does not excuse our experience this morning. I have no reason to suspect that the cause of our order not being taken was simple forgetfulness on the part of one or more of the staff, but even so this kind of casual, off-hand attitude towards paying customers is totally inexcusable.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wykeman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Hull North Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston-upon-Hull
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#2 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Hull West Hotel
3.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#5 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#7 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#6 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
Address: Ashcombe Road | Kingswood Retail Park, Kingston-upon-Hull HU7 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#5 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stopover while visiting East Yorkshire, close to Beverley Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Hull North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing