We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellant visit... !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another excellant visit... !!”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Just returned from another lovely visit to this premier inn. Grant welcomed us again as friendly and helpful as ever, just the what we have come to expect, nothing is too much trouble for grant.
rooms as clean and fresh as always.
looking forward to our next visit in approx. eight weeks time !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyd31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    127
    44
    11
    9
See reviews for
125
107
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Basically you know what you're getting with this format of hotel.

It was clean, the receiptionist was very helpful, there's a bar / restaurant next door, you've got Frankie & Bennies / Chicitos / KFC / bowling / Cineworld across the road and plenty of parking at the hotel itself.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in a family room and have done so previously on several occasions. Rooms are clean and spacious enough for 4 so overall no complaints and good value for money. Breakfasts are good too and worth the extra because the kids eat free.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thebarnhamtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Everything excellent apart from a urine stained toilet seat. Absolutely stank. Don't understand how this could be when everything else was spotless?!
Good size room, well laid out. Spacious bathroom. Friendly reception staff. Great location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheilahodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed here for three nights with husband and two children and it was all Premier Inn advertise it to be. We got a bargain Easter break of £25 per night, our cheapest Premier Inn stay to date. We chose not to eat in the restaurant as we had family near by to feed us but have had dinnner there on previous occassions which has been fine.

The room was clean and accomodating. The cleaner recognised we needed more than one milk in our tea so left extra each day.

Both children slept very well, in fact our son stayed in his bed each night, something he never does at home!

All staff we met were very friendly and polite and took the time to speak to the children.

Please can we have a few more coat hangers in family rooms, with it being so cold (outside not in the room which was just right!) and needing heavy coats we were lacking in places to put the coats as the sofa was converted to a bed.

Would stay here again and will be keeping eyes open for other good deals!

Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed there with my husband for a week on business, and I was suspicious of the high star rating on Tripadvisor, but really it is very good. The staff are friendly and give you all the information you require and I really liked the breakfasts as well, especially the omelette. Essentially there is nothing to complain about, and we stayed there for a week, which usually gives plenty of time to find faults. The location is really good as well, as it's near bowling alley, cinema, a few chain restaurants and a retail park (Boots, M&S food),all walking distance. The welcome is very warm and the breakfast staff are really great too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamini_U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Very pleasant/helpful staff on front desk who always gave you a warm greeting. I had no running cold water in my first room so mentioned it to reception and I was moved the next day. Rooms what you expect for any Premier Inn as all standard really. As mentioned by others having been on the meal deal before it does seem very good value and food was nice. If you didn't fancy that then lots of places to eat within walking distance but it's a good distance from Hull town centre. In places it seemed to be showing its age but it would not put me off from staying again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudpilot007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
3.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
766 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,233 reviews
5.4 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
844 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#5 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
442 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
Address: Ashcombe Road | Kingswood Retail Park, Kingston-upon-Hull HU7 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#5 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stopover while visiting East Yorkshire, close to Beverley Racecourse ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing