We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does What It Says On The Tin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Does What It Says On The Tin”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Does What It Says On The Tin.

A great Premier Inn, where you always receive a warm welcome, the staff are very friendly and helpful, comfortable beds and clean rooms. The cimema; Pizza Hut; Costa and Asda are nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    129
    44
    11
    9
See reviews for
127
113
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

i had a lovely room when i stayed here in june but i had to put in earplugs between 3am and 5am because young neds were using the road outside as a racing straight from F1,apart from that i did have a good sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mighty_Dippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed a couple of nights here, it was a good stay although the room was a bit hot due to the unseasonal English summer!, we moved to a second floor twin room for the second night, which allowed us to sleep with the window open, much better, Kelly on reception sorted this out with no fuss or problems, premier inn pretty much does what it says, comfortable clean rooms in good locations pleasant helpful staff, and a good nights sleep. Free wifi would be good, as paying £3 seems a bit tight! you get free wifi now when you take a coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, UK
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week as it was convenient for my client site but as a destination it would not be my choice otherwise.

Located by a shopping centre and near a main road it was quite noisy. Normally in Hull this wouldn't be a problem but it was one of those rare occasions when the sun shone hot.

The staff are very helpful and friendly in the hotel particularly the reception staff.

The restaurant was not as good as I expected. Busy most of the time the staff were reluctant to help too much in the evenings. Once I realised I could simply sit in the restaurant rather than queue at the bar it was much better.

Overall very good but a few issues that they probably could do nothing about.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel in a very quiet area of hull and right ext to the shopping area. It was easy to get to and very friendly.
The restaurant was very god and the staff so friendly.
This for me s a must visit .

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, lovely relaxing stay after returning one of the offspring to uni, good base for being able to explore the surrounding area! Right by a main road though so if noise does disturb you this could be a problem, also not very scenic as right next to the usual generic shopping estates. The taste taste was lovely though and of an evening you could have a nice meal and sit and relax either inside or out and it didn't feel like you were sat in the middle of the motorway! Would definitely go back if the need ever arose!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5amm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, Glos
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Was staying here for work and found the check-in very friendly and welcoming. Was shown to a well sized, generic Premier Inn room - if you've stayed in a PI before, this is exactly what you would expect.
The pub/restaurant attached to the hotel was very good, with staff happy to accommodate my request for "a sad table for one". Food was hot, tasty and quickly delivered.
Have had the 'luxury' of staying at 2 Premier Inns in Hull, but I would definitely plum for this one over the fancy one in the city centre.

Room Tip: Don't look in the bath plug hole!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
3.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
782 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cornmill Hotel
Cornmill Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
28 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
852 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#5 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
455 reviews
5.4 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
Address: Ashcombe Road | Kingswood Retail Park, Kingston-upon-Hull HU7 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#5 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stopover while visiting East Yorkshire, close to Beverley Racecourse ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing