We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed in a double room for one night and room was clean very specious and bed high and very comfy.
Free parking as well.
Room was a bit cold and there was only 2 tea bags and 4 sugars so only my husband had a drink in the evening and in the morning.
We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on food.
Near shops and supermarket.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyBuney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed on 20th Feb 2014 for one night. We were surprised at how spacious and clean the room was. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well, even though I usually have trouble sleeping in a strange place. There is a bar/dining room attached where we could have a drink before bed and relax.
The breakfast was very good with lots of choice: fresh fruit salad, organic yoghurt, croissants, muffins, little cakes, plus all the usual cereals, toast and if you paid extra a full English. The staff were so friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome so although this is a chain it felt more like a private hotel. Well done to all the staff.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor had blackout curtains and comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabyLancashirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at this premier inn for one night on Saturday 15th Feb to visit our student son. We received a very friendly welcome from Grant on reception and were very happy that our room was spacious and clean for our stay. We ate at the restaurant twice, dinner Saturday evening and lunch on Sunday - both times exactly what we were expecting: no nonsense food served by lovely staff. The parking was plentiful and I enjoyed going shopping at the adjacent shops although crossing the roads was a bit 'hairy', probably wouldn't want to cross with small children in tow as there are no proper crossings. I must mention Grant on reception who helped us in two ways. Firstly by providing copious extra tea bags, coffee & sugar together with an additional mug and secondly, which was most appreciated, by giving us a late check out (2.00pm) which helped us immensely with our schedule. To sum up; we paid a budget price for a great hotel experience. Thank you.

Room Tip: Our room overlooking roundabout was certainly spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Like all Premier Inns the hotel meets their high standard. The restaurant is next door and the car parking was plentiful. It's on the outskirts of Hull so you need a car if you are going into the centre. There is a Retail development opposite with a Boots, Next, Asda, Pizza Hut and a McD's so if you didn't want to go to he attached pub there was choice within easy walking. Personally I'd never pass up the Premier Inn breakfast. All freshly cooked and as much as you like. I particularly like the porridge and the crumpets. It's a bargain for £8. This one has cheaper rooms than the one nearer the centre of Hull but the drive into town is no problem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennyb1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Staff are lovely and the hotel itself is a good location near lots of shops etc, really nice spacious rooms, and really clean, also love the fact you get tea coffee facilities! We will recommend this hotel and staying here in the future, keep up the good work!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Excellent hotel very modern and comfortable . Table table restaurant close and really good . Give it a try if your in Hull
Good deal on evening meals and breakfast only £22.00 real value for money . ,!,,,,,,,




  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I spent two nights here in January on business and found the reception staff helpful and friendly. My room was on the second floor, appreciated by a single female traveller. Room had everything you needed and was a good size. Bathroom was clean and what was really nice was the bathsheet sized towels!! I found the bed a little too hard but that is a personal choice. Breakfast was excellent with the hot food cooked to order and not under a hotlight. However I had booked an evening meal online and the lady in restaurant didn't appear to be aware of this so no reservation. I was lucky to get a table as the restaurant was very full. Having said that, excellent value for money and I would stay again.

Room Tip: higher floor for single female travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swisstrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
919 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
702 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#3 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,361 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
846 reviews
5.4 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#4 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull North Hotel

Address: Ashcombe Road | Kingswood Retail Park, Kingston-upon-Hull HU7 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stopover while visiting East Yorkshire, close to Beverley Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing