We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Okay hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Quite a good hotel plenty of parking and restaurant next door. Retail park opposite with quite a few big names and various eating places within walking distance. Not to far outside of hull but would require transport for town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    129
    44
    11
    9
See reviews for
127
113
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It's a premier inn, once you've stayed in one, you've stayed in them all. It's okay for what I needed, a bed. Room really do need air conditioning though, rooms were way to hot and uncomfortable, other than that, it' was fairly decent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I booked into here thinking it was near to the city centre, it wasn't but I am pleased I used this location. Never having been to a Premier Inn before i was not sure what to expect but I am pleased to say that Premier Inn knocks Travelodge out of the part for facilities, service and price.

Arrived at 5 got to my room within a few minutes. Loved the fact there is a bath with shower over rather than just a shower. Wi-Fi was good, though would think this should be free for stay. Bed comfortable and a good nights sleep was had,

The restaurant next door is great though you are a short walk to several others including Chicitiqos, Frankie and Benny Pizza Hut and MacDonalds and a pub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crispsting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull united kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stopped at this hotel on the 5th June 10 years ago as a stop over on our wedding night, and it was the first time we had used premier inn, the following morning we had a large party for breakfast and was catered for very profesionally,
On the 5th June this year we returned to use the Table table restaurant for an anaversary meal, and was pleasently suprised it had had a total refurb in the bar and restauant area and the meal was fab, the service was also top notch the member of staff who saw to us (Liam) was very smart and profesional Well done to premier inns once again keep it up.

Room Tip: This is an ideal hotel for stop overs and ideal if you are going onwards towards York/Beverley or fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here with two teenagers whilst my son was at a sporting event at the Ice Arena.

The bedroom was much smaller than the newer Premier Inn but the breakfast made up for it. The restaurant was cosy and informal and the staff were exceptional.

If you think it might rain, this hotel is a great option as its close to shops and walking distance to the cinema.

Room Tip: Make sure its away from the restaurant attached!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham UK
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at the Kingswood Park Premier Inn for five nights whilst working in the area. The hotel was up to the usual standards we now expect. Clean comfortable with extensive breakfast choices. The pub is attached and delivers the usual pub grub. The staff were friendly but professional and would always speak to you as you picked up your key or just passing. The bonus is the location on a small retail park hence the shopping. It also has lots of varied eateries and places for a coffee. The other bonus if you want to go to Beverley it is only a few miles away and buses go every ten minutes from the retail park into Hull to visit the many attractions. The Waterfront and the Deep is worth a visit although parking is not a problem in that area, but driving from the hotel it's very busy so I would use public transport if you do not enjoy driving in cities with some confusing junctions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetjohn001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have stayed her four times in the last two months and find the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and exactly what you expect everytime. The bed is so comfortable that we have actually bought a bed exactly the same by following the link 'Buy our bed'.. The continental bearkfast all you can eat is excellent.

Room Tip: We had room 41 which is on the second floor by lift and it is at the end of a corridor so you dont g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millhousejoinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
3.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
783 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cornmill Hotel
Cornmill Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
28 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#5 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
852 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
456 reviews
5.4 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
Address: Ashcombe Road | Kingswood Retail Park, Kingston-upon-Hull HU7 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#5 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stopover while visiting East Yorkshire, close to Beverley Racecourse ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing