We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away”
Review of Ibis Hull

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Hull
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel is ideally situated for Hulls city centre. It is adjacent to the railway station. The hotel is a budget hotel so no frills. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. No carpark was available, you could park on a nearby shopping centre carpark at a reduced rate. The hotel offered everything I required for a evening away. I probably wouldn't want to spend more than 2 nights here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbwfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Hull. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    321
    146
    44
    30
See reviews for
134
246
106
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

As ever it was a pleasant and hassle free stay. I find the staff friendly and helpful and it provides excellent value.
I'm a regular guest at the Hull Ibis and I would always book inwhen I visit Hull, which is fairly regularly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradwebuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Hull. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The IBIS in Hull is an ideal hotel for us. It is very affordable, especially if you book early and very well located being in the heart of the city centre. The rooms are small but clean and the bed is very comfortable. There is not much storage so this wouldn't be a good choice if you were staying for more than a couple of days. The buffet breakfast is good value. Best of all, they allow dogs and the staff are very friendly and obliging. down side, There is no parking but you can use the shopping centre near by or I use the off road parking which is allowed until 10 am.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the-young-five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Hull and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Ibis Hull was perfect for a short business trip. Close to the train station, shops, restaurants and pubs. Quiet and relaxing with a good breakfast to set you up for the day, and very reasonably priced at about 60% of the Premier Inn price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easydfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Hull. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed there as most of Hulls Hotels were full ..its very outdated .

The bedroom was terrible with mess up the mirror in the bedroom and generally very poor housekeeping.

The food was very 3663/Brakes frozen poor quality

Room Tip: I would not stay again however in this modern world we all have out choices and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom29bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
I am sorry on this occasion you were dissapointed with your stay at Ibis Hull. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and found the room clean, however as others have said the room was uncomfortably warm with no air conditioning. Opening the window was very noisy as the hotel is close to an A&E and also on a main road with lots of lorries going to the docks at all hours. Bed was hugely uncomfortable and I still don't feel quite right a couple of days later! The bathroom was clean but smelled strange all the time - may be a plumbing issue as we were on the 1st floor. Staff were efficient and when we called about food in the middle of the night the receptionist advised that it was very expensive! Overall, for £120 for 5 nights in a convenient location it was a useful place to stay and I suppose you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polarisation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are currently getting new beds in the hotel this will be completed by October 2012. We have air cooling in our bedrooms and we again are currently working to improve this service. We appreciate all feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Hull and provide you with a hassle free experience.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
866 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
605 reviews
3.0 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hull

Property: Ibis Hull
Address: Osbourne Street | Ferensway, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hull 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Hull hotel is located 1 km from Hull town centre and Hull Theatre, just 500 m from the railway station, close to Costello Stadium and Queens Gardens. Book one of our 106 ventilation cooled rooms with wireless Internet access (including six adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make the most of the hotel amenitites on offer, the Le Nautique restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24 hours 7 days and public parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Lastminute, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hull Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Ibis Hotel Hull
Ibis Kingston Upon Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing