We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Hull
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Hotel Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$68
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Village Hotel Club Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hull Marina(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$106
US$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kingston Theatre Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Doubletree by Hilton Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$92
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hull Central(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
281
359
155
48
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
359
155
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearby shopping centrecar parkpolice stationroom was cleanprincess quaygreat budget hotelrooms are basicextra pillowscentral locationthe ground floorbudget hotelswhat it says on the tinshort staymin walkreception staffall you can eatdouble room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I would recommend this hotel as a very clean and comfortable place to stay with excellant food, the staff were very helpfull, even to ordering a taxi for my disabled husband and i to get from the hotel to the ferry port, i would certainly go back again

Room Tip: the rooms to the back of the hotel were quieter than near the front which were near the main road
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you for your kinf comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Hull and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed here with my partner overnight on a Wednesday so mid week. After reading the reviews I have to say I would definitely agree with them all. It was a very bright and modern hotel, the reception staff were very pleasant which made the stay more enjoyable.

The location was fantastic, 5 min walk and you are in the heart of the city, couldn't have asked for better. Also just a 5 min walk from the train/coach station too.

The room itself was average size, big enough for the 2 of us. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were just right. There isn't much storage space if you were staying for long but I'm sure it could be managed. Tea & coffee making facilities were also in the room. Didn't notice a hairdryer or ironing facilities but I'm sure if they were needed reception would do their best to assist.

The only downside I would say is that we couldn't change the temperature in the room and due to the time of year it was extremely hot, some people can manage OK with this but I find it difficult to sleep if I'm too hot.

Overall a great hotel in a fab location for a brilliant budget price, would recommend and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty-Boo-Boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hull. Im dleighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the temperature in the bedroom which we are currently addressing.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel is ideally situated for Hulls city centre. It is adjacent to the railway station. The hotel is a budget hotel so no frills. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. No carpark was available, you could park on a nearby shopping centre carpark at a reduced rate. The hotel offered everything I required for a evening away. I probably wouldn't want to spend more than 2 nights here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahbwfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Hull. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews