We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly good quality hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Hull

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Hull
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    289
    137
    38
    29
See reviews for
128
217
94
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice place with comfortable, clean, spacious, warm rooms with friendly staff and free adequate Wi-Fi also enjoyable breakfast which has a very good selection to choose from.

Now most complain about the road noise of which I have to say did not really disturb me, Now what did disturb me on my weeks stay was having the misfortune of have a load of teenage lads staying on the same floor as me and every night there was the noise of doors slamming constantly and shouting up and the corridor till gone 23:00 of which I think staff could have a word with them with regards to their noise level and other guests

Would I stay here again well yes I probably would just hope to have a more quite stay.

Room Tip: Most rooms the same with the noise from other guests the issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Hull and we have noted your comments regarding noise coming from other guests which we are addressing.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here as part of a group and were immediately made to feel very welcome by the staff on duty. The room was clean and warm, (with huge beds!) and breakfast was excellent, again with very helpful staff. Why only four stars? Well, apart from the beds everything else in the room seemed cramped, especially the bathroom - reached by a step up - which was like a space capsule. Anyone larger than the average might have had difficulty manoeuvring around it. The wardrobe was only just adequate for an overnight stay. However, the biggest surprise was the lack of an electric socket near the kettle. It is not the first time I have made a cup of tea on the floor, but I wouldn't have expected this in a hotel of this calibre. A second socket next to the television, with a slightly bigger shelf to accommodate the tea tray, would have made all the difference. With hindsight, I should have got our hot drinks from the machine in reception, and would recommend this plan of action for anyone thinking of staying here. Lovely hotel, shame about the space capsule.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments regarding the plug for the kettle which we are trying to address.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed in ibis for 2 weeks ,the staff of the hotel was friendly , welcome especially two young ladies who were gorgeous and smiling . I don't forget her. My room was clean and spacious . I come back in three weeks ! I recommend it to you !! And price was suitable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathanlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Hull. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Hull
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We didnt end up getting to sleep until gone midnight due to a staff member socialising with some boys on the landing outside our door! Had to ring reception twice before they did anything.
We were very dissapointed at the attitude of the staff

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and dealt with accordingly.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is right near the city of hull, seems to be tucked out of the way but good for a stay, We stayed on a Saturday Night 28 September, Not many people was around when we left or a few drinks after a busy day in Hull, When we got back to the hotel they had a Security guy who was very chatty. This was around 1am, The night staff at the hotel did not even speak or look at us. When we came came down for a smoke a later the Security man was chatting to us, How ever the night staff looked at us like we was in the way :(

The day staff was great and the female who checked us in was very helpful and went out of the way to help.

Hull is a great city to stay in but be careful of some of the bars you go in, we was very careful.

I wish more hotels had Security, they should have them every week end night to make you feel extra safe.

I will return to this hotel when back in hull, Just need to plan the next trip;

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrbensmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed you stay at Ibis Hull. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#7 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gilson Hotel
Gilson Hotel
#14 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
3.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hull

Property: Ibis Hull
Address: Osbourne Street | Ferensway, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hull 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Hull hotel is located 1 km from Hull town centre and Hull Theatre, just 500 m from the railway station, close to Costello Stadium and Queens Gardens. Book one of our 106 ventilation cooled rooms with wireless Internet access (including six adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make the most of the hotel amenitites on offer, the Le Nautique restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24 hours 7 days and public parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hull Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Ibis Hotel Hull
Ibis Kingston Upon Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing