We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, fair service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Hull

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Hull
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice location, fair service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

That's a hotel I recommend for your stay if you are not searching for a luxury but normal place...The location is just around the corner of hull train station, next to shopping centers and city center. The rooms are fairly clean and quiet. Breakfast, considering the price, is absolutely fantastic.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis Hull. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    283
    133
    38
    29
See reviews for
125
214
91
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. when we first got to the room it smelt like a smoker had been living there, there was holes on the curtains and white stains on the floor. After an average nights sleep we woke up covered in bites. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were dissapointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with utmost seriousness and have throughly inspected your room you stayed in and I accept that the curtians need replacing however as for the bites our extermal company did not find anything un-toward in the room.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The price i paid for one night was good value. The hotel is in a great location. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I never had any food as I was out at an event in Hull that day. Only thing I would say is that it should be made more clear that their is no parking on the hotel site.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay have have noted your comments regarding the parking.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is good value for money, there are no nice extras but you pay very little
for a clean, comfortable room. The bathroom pods are very unusual for a UK hotel,
and bigger than those found in Japan where they are standard equipment in most
hotels.The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The only comment I would make is that it should be made clear there is no parking
on site at the hotel when booking.
I cannot comment on the food as I did not eat at the hotel as I was in Hull for work and was eating
out with customers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsFussyLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments- I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had a pleasant stay in a value for money hotel a short distance from Hull train station. My room was clean, quiet, and comfy, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. My only gripe was the breakfast, which was a bit short on options (particularly veggie cooked options), but wasn't bad for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 358Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the vegetarian options for breakfast which we are addressing.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I am amazed to be honest.

This is a "value" hotel so you can not complain when it does not reach the standards of say the !Park Lane !"

But as I say I was and am amazed, it is clean, welcoming, the rooms are superb even taking into account the price, I have paid three times as much and the rooms have been terrible.

Clean
Tidy
Nice beds, comfortable, not hard like Travel lodge
A real bonus is a phone in the room again unlike Travel Lodge
Friendly
Professional
Food including breakfast is ok, not swimming in grease and a VERY good selection
You are greeted by friendly staff

Overall I do not know how they do it for the price

The only let down is no on site parking for the disabled, which I did deed

Would I stay here again, yes

Room Tip: Top floor where I am, less people passing by, but that applies to ALL places
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments regarding disabled parking which we do have avaiable at the rear of the hotel. Next time you are visiting Hull please Email me direct on Philip.woods@accor.com and I will make sure there is a car parking avaiable for you.
Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have scored this as average but only because of the breakfast, having spent £15 on it and not feeling that it was worth it. The food was either dry or cold, the only thing really hot was the toast. It was also very sparse and were not being refilled. I was looking forward to a cooked breakfast and felt rather unsatisfied.
A bit disappointed that outside the hotel were quite a lot of cigarette ends.

However the room and staff were great. The room had a comfortable large bed with extra pillows if needed. A large shower room pod. This hotel is so close to the town centre, everywhere is in walking distance.

Was only in Hull to see a show however we would stay here again, only without adding breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proudmumoftom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments regarding the breakfast which we have since addressed.

Kind Regards


Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#7 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#2 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#6 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hull

Property: Ibis Hull
Address: Osbourne Street | Ferensway, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hull 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Hull hotel is located 1 km from Hull town centre and Hull Theatre, just 500 m from the railway station, close to Costello Stadium and Queens Gardens. Book one of our 106 ventilation cooled rooms with wireless Internet access (including six adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make the most of the hotel amenitites on offer, the Le Nautique restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24 hours 7 days and public parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Lastminute, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hull Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Ibis Hotel Hull
Ibis Kingston Upon Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing